We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality and greaaaaat food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tartine et Moi - CLOSED

Tartine et Moi
Str. Egalitatii nr. 29, Pitesti 110049, Romania
0040756502444
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $39
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hospitality and greaaaaat food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We we're traveling from Bucharest to Polovragi and we stoped on our way at Tartine et Moi to have some dinner. I had salmon with pasta, salad and orange sauce and it was deeeelicious!
The hole place makes you feel like home and Cristi, the host, is very friendly. The prices are very acceptable and the food is ready in few minutes. We were 7 people (ordering 3 different types of food) and we didn't waited more than 15-20 minutes.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Constanta, Romania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“If this is the best restaurant in Pitesti then they don't have restaurants!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

On Monday 28 January 2013 they didn't have anything to eat except vegetable cream soup wich I think was bought from supermarket. They didn't give us handkerchiefs and the water was really cold, from the fridge. The desert that he gave us from the house (witch we didn't pay for), was very good. It's called "tartina cu ciocolata fondanta". I recommend it! The place is really small. Has only 4 tables.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I miss it so much”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I used to go there every week with my friends after school when I lived in Romania. The food is amazing, you should try the rosti and the desserts are mouth watering. If you have the time and are in Pitesti you should definitely drop by.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitesti, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“just pass the salt”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

slow service, food cold, staff not bothered if you are the one paying the bill, requested a coffee took 25 minutes to get it

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craiova, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tasty food, friendly owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stumbled upon it looking for a quick lunch while in Pitesti. What a great find! Had "menu of the day" - it was excellent. Dessert was so good we took a few more serving to go.

Owner chatted with us every time he had a free moment, answering any questions we had and making helpful suggestions.

Can't wait to go back and try something else, including the sandwiches.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tartine et Moi also viewed

 
Pitesti, Arges County
Pitesti, Arges County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tartine et Moi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.