We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Elite Oradea

Hotel Elite Oradea
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Elite Oradea to your Saves list
Hotel Elite Oradea
Parc I.C. Bratianu Nr. 26, Oradea 410051, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Oradea
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good value for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

helpful personnel, good service at acceptable prices....pool is a plus indeed...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
7
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

a friend found the hotel for us as we planned a family trip to meet our new in-laws. IT was a very pleasant and accomadating hotel with very friendly and attentive staff. The location was good and convenient for all our needs. The room was a good size and the food was like all the food we ate in Romania , a very good standard. We will return, thank you Mihai for finding us the hotel Elite, and thank you to all the staff for making our stay very enjoyable and relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We recently spent six nights in this hotel which was clean comfortable and the staff were helpful considerate and tried at all times to speak to us in english. There is a pool and sauna, food is served during the day we had a good meal on one of our evenings.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

I love this hotel, I went to Oradea from Miami for a family vacation. My dad's wife has family there but we stayed at this hotel. My favorite thing about the hotel is the incredible pool area. If you are coming on the weekends or even the week days, the pool will have alot of people around it. when i went, i saw many model looking eastern european women with their older boyfriends or husbands. lol. the water is warm, and inviting and there is are jacuzzi jets on one corner of the pool. someone else mentioned that it was warmed by natural thermal waters, so that's pretty cool. the staff is excellent with most of them speaking some english, which is very helpful. you could walk to the main downtown area in 15 minutes or take a 5 min cab ride. the downtown area is great with beautiful architecture and buildings which include the theatre, city hall, and river.

The breakfast is just so-so with the same sausage, eggs, coffee ,pickles,and some fruit. .
the rooms were pretty nice for european standards with good water pressure in the showers and air conditioning. the place is very clean. there is a banquet facility attached to the hotel which caters to alot of weddings so you may have some wedding parties there if you are staying in the summer or fall.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oradea
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

One of the classiest hotels in Oradea, great decor, great staff, super food! The pool and the terrace was incredible! We had the best of time!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

In our 8-day long stay in Romania, Elite Hotel was definitely one of the best accomodations we stayed at. Nice and clean hotel, just next to the park and close to the city center with very nice and helpful staff.
I'd recommend it for both business and private trips. One of their advantages it that even for 3* room guests (they offer 3 and 4 stars rooms) the swimming pool is included in the price and it is really nice, especially in the evening when the ligthing is on.
The only minus that I noticed was that the mattress was old and had a dent in the middle, making us rolling there while lying on it ;)

Room Tip: 3* rooms are double smaller that 4*. Having windows on the swimming pool can be noisy if guests use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

This four start hotel still retains the feeling of a hotel. It is made up of two houses. The four star area has very large rooms and bedrooms and though the amenities are basic it isi ncredible value for the price one has to pay. The hotel has an informal but very good restaurant. The pool filled with warm thermal water is excellent for a break. The staff speak good English and Italian. The hotel may be a bit off the center of the city but it is only a five minute taxi drive away. The very large park is excellent for moving the muscles after a working day [though not recomended too late]. The city itself is a very nice historic city though needing restoration and this little gem of a hotel is the best possible choice.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms on the park though the rooms o.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Elite Oradea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elite Oradea

Address: Parc I.C. Bratianu Nr. 26, Oradea 410051, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Bihor County > Oradea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Oradea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Elite Oradea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Elite Oradea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.