We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Aleea Strandului, Oradea 410051, Romania   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Oradea
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed here from Tuesday to a Friday. Got the suite for €100 approx per night (for two adults and one child). Room was really nice, everything new and clean, well laid out with all necessary equipment. Staff very good and helpful. Hotel very clean. Facilities (pool spa etc) all excellent. Breakfast excellent €10 pp. room service dine in also excellent.Located beside a nice park yet close to the city centre also. 10 out of 10. Well done.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOradea, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your great words about your last stay in DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea. We are always pleased to read about amazing experiences and that you could have a try of our professional service and caring team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oradea in the not too distant future.
Anca Platz - PR executive
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    46
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
60
11
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Our experience was very pleasant. We strongly recommend this beautiful hotel. The staff is very professional and friendly as well. They are always finding the proper solutions for your requires. The spa club is very nice and the massage was very relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOradea, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your great time at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea during your last stay. Our professional team is always here for you to make sure you are having a perfect stay each and every time. Don't be a stranger, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Anca Platz - PR executive
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gotenburg, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I had good experiance at Stay in the hotel. Cookies are good. Food quality is avarage.Location is excillent.very good revier view from Hotel rooms. Good room service. I recommand for Stay.it is near to city

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOradea, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind words of appreciation regarding your last stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea. We look forward to welcoming you back to see what improvements we have done and to make sure you have an amazing stay time again.
Anca Platz - PR executive
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I am a big fan of DoubleTree Hotels, probably because of the warm chocolate chip cookie that they give at check-in.
It was the first Doubletree that I stayed in Romania, but it was one of the best! Everything was great!

Room Tip: Whenever you ask for a cookie, they'll give it to you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOradea, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your great comment shared after your last stay in Oradea! We always have freshly baked chocolate chip cookies waiting fro you so just come by and we are happy to make your stay the best ever! Don't be a stranger!
Anca Platz - PR executive
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed with a friend there two nights in April for a business travel, and we found an excellent hotel with excellent services. Sauna, swimming pool and fitness center are absolutely good, and breakfast too... We had dinner at the hotel's restaurant and the dishes were delicious, with a huge choice. The only thing that didn't make me satisfied is the wi-fi connection in the upper floors, the signal sometimes disappear, but overall i can say: 'wonderful'.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOradea, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience in DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea. We appreciate very much reading about fantastic experiences at our property and value as well your suggestions with regards to the wifi, where we are already working on improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to Oradea.
Anca Platz - PR executive
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was just a business trip, but the hotel was so excellent that I just had to review it.

The selection was made by my Oradea friend - I didn't check the TripAdvisor score first, if I did, I probably would know to expect excellence ;).

The hotel is located some 15-20' from the historical city center, just one bus stop from a tramline (a pity bus is every 60-120 mins then). The location is between a moderately-used road and a river; there's a park with some sport areas on the other side of the road, and a large olympic pool is adjacent (also themal water spa is nearby but it is currently closed for reconstruction). All in all, location is quite nice.

The staff are lovely and extremely helpful. They all do know English very well, much better than a few standard words I think (or at least that was my impression). The reception helps with whatever is possible, the waiters organise with the kitchen for Your extra wishes (like fried eggs, lemon for smoked salmon etc.).

The rooms are very good - clean, comfortable, spacious. The bathroom is quite cosy, I love the built-in shower with warm, sandy ceramics. The only downside is that the rooms (at least those on the northern side of the building) can get quite cold and the AC unit seems to be unable to heat them (at least at this time of the year). The bed is comfortable, the linens nice to the touch form the very first night. WiFi in my room didn't work very well on all of my devices (the tablet actually had problems connecting from time to time despite supposedly very good signal quality).

Breakfast is really good - I always had a good selection of cheese and cold cuts (with either a herring or smoked salmon to boot), varied vegetables and fruit. There are several brands of bread and rolls, there's muesli and cereals. Hot stuff included local sausages, bacon, tomato bean for our English friends and scrambled eggs - surprisingly good! If that's not enough - ask for fried eggs, they'll come with green salad :) . Tea is good Althaus brand with several flavours - and there's water and juice.

The hotel has a pool area with sauna, jacuzzi and themed showers. The water is clean and warm (just warm enough to be nice but not to warm so that You become too lazy to swim!), the pool is large enough to stretch a little when swimming, there are also several sunbeds and a few warm beds. An excellent place to relax between a conference and, say, official dinner!

The restaurant is very nice, though quite expensive compared to the city prices - even cheese platter is more expensive there than in the bar in the same restaurant! Still the atmosphere is nice, the food is very good, so I guess it is still worth the money.

Also worth noting is that, when the hotel discovered I had birthday during stay, I got a "happy birthday" card and a small sweet snack waiting for me in the afternoon. A very friendly gesture :)

Value for money: for me it is more than excellent, as the hotel was near perfect! It should be noted, however, that Romania is indeed quite cheap compared to other EU countries, and it may have been the cheapest hotel of this category I ever visited.

If I ever visit Oradea privately - I will surely stay in this hotel too!

Room Tip: Riverside rooms have a better view and a lot of sun. Also the higher up - the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOradea, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you very much for such an extensive report on your last stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea. We are very happy to read about great experiences and especially that the staff made you feel comfortable and as well that you had the opportunity to have a try of all our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back privately as well for an excellent next stay.
Anca Platz, PR executive, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradea, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Everything was great! Thank you Double Tree by Hilton Oradea! I have only words of praise about this hotel,staff very well trained and friendly,excellent accommodation, luxurious rooms, maximum cleaning,free wireless,tv, access to the spa, swimming pool, sauna, fitness, relaxing area. Excellent location of the hotel area 10-15 min from the Centre, great wiew to outside:) . The hotel has parking spaces. A szuper hotel !!! ) will definitely come back here with joy ! Thank you DoubleTree Oradea! "My journey called home!"

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeOradea, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your great weekend experience in DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea. it was an honor for us having you as our guest as the winner of our Facebook contest so we hope you have enjoyed it to the fullest and come back for more contests and stays. In the meantime safe travels and don't be a stranger.
Anca Platz, PR executive, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea

Address: 9 Aleea Strandului, Oradea 410051, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Bihor County > Oradea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Oradea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea is conveniently located in the green area of the city of Oradea, just walking distance away from all major business and leisure attractions as well as the city center. Situated on the river banks of Crisul Repede, Doubletree by Hilton Oradea offers a perfect venue for all business and social gatherings for guests and locals.Our DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea hotel features spacious guest rooms and suites as well as a wide range of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree Sleep Experience beds and complimentary high-speed internet access as well as wireless HSIA available throughout the entire public area spaces. Our guests have full use of many services including:• First Eastern Europe’s eforea spa by Hilton with 6 treatment rooms, Vichy room and a transition lounge • An indoor pool and whirlpool, sauna and steam bath• A well-equipped Precor Fitness Room • 24 h Business Center. Unwind in our Cafe Cris lounge & bar with its cosy fireplace, floor to ceiling windows facing the river side. Dine at our Mediterranean style restaurant Laurus with its terrace overlooking the quiet river offering breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Doubletree by Hilton Oradea has multi functional event rooms including conference and board rooms. Varadinum ballroom is the city’s number one venue for banqueting and weddings, making any event a memorable and unforgettable experience. In the heart of the city lies an ancient castle which reminds one of the great history surrounding this region. A few kilometers away from the city center is Baile Felix, famous for its hot thermal springs, one of the major attractions of the area. Be it for business or leisure, DoubleTree by Hilton Oradea is the perfect location in the northwestern part of Romania. Our friendly staff welcomes you with our signature DoubleTree Chocolate chip cookie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oradea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.