We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CORSARUL

CORSARUL
Piazza Ion Creanga 1, Oradea 41009, Romania
+40 259 449 494
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 65 Restaurants in Oradea
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: RINOMATO RISTORANTE DI CUCINA ITALIANA, SPECILAIZZATO IN PIATTI DI PESCE E CARNE ,A ORADEA IN ROMANIA .NEL RISTORANTE SI FUMA .
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were looking for a nice place to eat in Oradea and this restaurant was rated the best in the italian category. I have to say that at first we had some doubts because of the photos with the interior which we didn't like so much (I suggest to you guys to update them), but we certainly were wrong!
The restaurant has a lovely interior and the food was really great. The service was also good, the food came quick and the waiter was friendly and helpful. Will definitely go there again when we'll be in Oradea.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    23
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cannes, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Very good food and desserts. The service is pretty good but it could be improved, the waiters have been mixing up our orders.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“One of the best Italian restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We spent a great time with friends, everyone was excited about the food ordered, pasta and fish. The waiter was very nice, we felt like a family. The restaurant looks very nice, many interesting decorations.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best italian dish in this city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Even though there are many who open restaurants in this area with the italian specific,even though this restaurant is not the newest one,it still remains on the top of them,the price is worth because the dish you get is amazing,the staff very trained,friendly,helpful,the owner a warm nice person,the atmosphere is nice,all the best for you,Corsarul,keep it like that! Happy New Year!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradea, Bihor, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everyday meal. Best food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I'm having either lunch or dinner every single day in this restaurant. If like simple to complicated dishes, with fresh ingredients, great wine and familiar atmosphere...
Well, this is the place. It's like eating at home, but with a chef in the kitchen...
PS Cipri is the soul of the restaurant... he will make you feel better the moment you step in!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CORSARUL also viewed

 

Been to CORSARUL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CORSARUL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.