We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for events!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Maxim

Hotel Maxim
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Maxim to your Saves list
Hotel Maxim
Victor Babes 5, Oradea 410027, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 27 Oradea B&B and Inns
Oradea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent for events!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I organized an important family event at Hotel Maxim Restaurant.
The food is excellent and service is friendly,
The hotel is clean as I needed one room.!
Location is good, quiet area, in a residential area of the central part of Oradea.
Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
7
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Baia Mare
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

had stayed at Hotel Maxim last week with some friends and I was impressed by the size of rooms, nice pool, great and helpful staff and how they clean the rooms. also the prices in the minibar are ok not trying to reap you off- just regular price for a drink! i recommend this hotel....only minus is that the parking is not great and there is not great view from the rooms but i ignore this. gym and pool compensate this plenty for me!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights as the Ramada hotel was fully booked. Service is friendly, hotel is clean. Interior design is not spectacular. Location is good, quiet area. Unfortunately breakfast is not very big and there is not much healthy choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galati, Romania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay. The room was spacious, nicely decorated and clean. Also, the staff was respectful. However, the breakfast was not very tasty, I don't know why. I think if they would take care of this issue, they'll be one of the best in town. I visited the hotel in May 2012, but I don't know if meanwhile something has changed. Besides that, the place is absolutely superb.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Large rooms and bathrooms, very clean, comfortable mattress.
Swimming pool with heated water. Outside there is a beautiful terrace were you can eat good food and not very expensive.
The minus is the breakfast because your choices are limited.
Also it's not a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The hotel is new, the rooms were spacious. Also, a good advantage is the fact that is close to the city center (walking distance, 5 minutes). The staff was friendly so overall was a good experience.
It was also good that the hotel has its own parking space and the streets in Oradea are quite narrow.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stopped at this hotel on our way from Transilvania to Budapest, as Oradea is exactly at the border. We didn't expect much, but instead we were really surprised: the hotel is new, has an amazing outside pool with thermal water and a small spa with another pool, a Turkish bath and a sauna. Rooms are really big and very well furnished, and the same for the bathrooms. I suggest to ask for a room in the newly restored side of the hotel.
There is also a restaurant but we couldn't try it as it was closed. All in all, I definitely recommend this hotel as I believe it's really the best one you could find in the area, an ideal place to spend a relaxing night!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Maxim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maxim

Address: Victor Babes 5, Oradea 410027, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Bihor County > Oradea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Oradea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Maxim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Maxim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.