We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect luxury and modernism, but rustic and quiet location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Texas Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Little Texas Hotel to your Saves list
Little Texas Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stradela Moara de Vant 31-33, Iasi 70036, Romania   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Iasi
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Don't expect luxury and modernism, but rustic and quiet location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

When I arrived in the middle of the night in the front of the hotelI was a little scared. The view was not sogood from the outside and the reception deskis in the restaurant so I asked myself where I landed. After entring the hotelI saw that the rooms are separatelly in a very beautifuland well maintained garden in a very quiet area.
Rooms are frommy point of view a little too rustic and not very tastefull decorated. However taking account that the hotelis called little texas and the decoration theme is rustic it may be accepted.On the other hand rooms are big, with a nice terrace and kept clean.

Breakfast can be taken in the restaurant or in the garden in a very nice atmosphere. Food , both dinner and breakfast was really tasty and the prices are correct.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    12
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
14
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Loved it! Large rooms, clean and fully equipped and very cozy at the same time. Lovely view from the room's balcony over the city. Lovely garden in the back yard where you can have breakfast (and other meals - nice restaurant) all green and relaxing to spend time at breakfast to have a good day start. Free Wi-Fi and as I understand all facilities for business meetings and conferences or trainings as well. Nice place, if you're in Iasi don't hesitate, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Whenever I am in Iasi, Romania I stay here. The hotel is faultless and lives up to its 4 stars. The bedrooms are very large with beautiful bathrooms and full facilities. WIthin the price you get a full American breakfast which is substantial and best of all the staff are absolutely delightful. I normally stay here in the winter so was very pleased to discover how beautiful the gardens and grounds were around the hotel when I stayed there in May 2012. The hotel is also very convenient for the airport. We did have a disabled collegue with us this time and the hotel made sure there was a room that was easily accessible for him . Will be booking to go back very soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent although I would say ask to stay in the annexe rather than in the rooms abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed at Little Texas for 4 days in May 2012. It was very convenient to the airport and the city. The accommodations were very comfortable, free wireless internet, great restaurant which served a nice variety of cuisine. I can't imagine a nicer place to stay in Iasi, great staff, nice amenities, no complaints, we were treated as honored guests. Quiet and peaceful. #1, highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham AL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed at Little Texas in May 2012 and it is a great place to stay- I can't imagine anywhere else like this in Romania. Great views of the city, the food is the best part- especially if you like Tex-Mex but all is good. The rooms are large with 5 star extras. I would recommend Little Texas as a must stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Little Texas Hotel is by far one of my favorite places to stay stateside or abroad. The rooms are spacious, modern, and meticulously clean. The staff is always courteous and willing to help with any other needs you may have (translations issues, directions, entertainment recommendations) while in Iasi. The location is convenient and most of the locals know of the hotel/restaurant so you can get cabs to and from the hotel with ease. I highly recommend Little Texas for dining and lodging.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

We arrived late at night from the airport and decided to spend a night here before checking into a downtown hotel. Used the transfer from the hotel. Checking in was easy, and they upgraded our room to a larger one for free when they saw the number and size of bags we brought along. Went down for breakfast rather late, but no unfriendly looks from the wait staff. The restaurant area is beautiful in the morning sunlight"

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Texas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Texas Hotel

Address: Stradela Moara de Vant 31-33, Iasi 70036, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Northeast Romania > Iasi County > Iasi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Iasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Texas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1997, Little Texas Hotel is the landmark of the true American spirit in Iasi, bringing closer to you a little piece of Texas. The touristic complex creates a unique world, in which the warm hospitality of the American culture, the authentic flavor of Tex-Mex food and the western decor blend in the most amazing place to be... The touristic complex Little Texas offers the highest standards for: accommodation services in a four star hotel; restaurant services with Tex-Mex food; conference center for business meetings. Little Texas features 32 four star rooms & suites, each with custom crafted American furnishings, including King-size beds, specially designed with your best night's sleep in mind. All rooms include our full American breakfast, with fluffy pancakes, tasty waffles, homemade maple syrup and delicious omelets. Rooms feature bathroom with shower / bathtub, air conditioning, TV, phone with local, national and international access, safe deposit box, cable / wireless internet. In our restaurant, guests can enjoy over 100 Tex-Mex dishes, made after traditional recipes. The restaurant has two indoor saloons with authentic western decor: San Jacinto and Pasadena, and a wonderful terrace outdoor, with an amazing view of the garden: Longview Garden & Terrace. Little Texas has 3 conference rooms (Alamo, Ponderosa and San Antonio Living), perfectly adapted to the international standards for organizing business events. Conference rooms are multifunctional, with modern equipments and logistic facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Little Texas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Texas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.