We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christening party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellaria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bellaria to your Saves list
Hotel Bellaria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sos. Bucium | No. 7, Iasi 700280, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Iasi
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Christening party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We came here with 25 guests, the table was laid out lovely, we had our own wine, the music/band was great. We chose a menu at 141 lei per head that worked very well, everyone enjoyed the visit. Thank you very much

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
7
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

avoid this hotel at weekends as they have a lot of functions, we had and executive suite and when we complained they said we offer guests earplugs.

it is however clean and modern, the suites are very small and not worth the money, a couple of sleepless nights made us change hotels. pretty bad experience all in.

i think they need to choose to either be a party venue or a 4 star hotel as they cant seem to be both.

Room Tip: suites are very small and they put single duvets on and not a double on the beds.. very noisy from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed for one night at this hotel and have a high opinion. The hotel has very comfortable, very clean and the staff is friendly. The furniture is new, have a good parking. As one would attract less attention breakfast which seemed modest compared to what the hotel offers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This was my second stay at this hotel, this time my visit lasted a week. As with the first time the room itself was excellent (Business Premier Suite) with plenty of space and tastefully decorated and airy. The bathroom was spotless and modern being fully tiled complete with bath and shower. Added bonuses were the complimentary bath robe and slippers. The in suite mini bar is well stocked with both alcohol and soft drinks. The "Rustic" restaurant provided a superb flavour of local cuisine and an English menu certainly helped in making a choice. The hotel staff were both friendly and efficient from first making a reservation through to leaving. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This was my first trip to Iasi. I'm glad I chose the Bellaria as my place to stay. Room was great (I stayed in a Premier Suite), With a huge panoramic window overlooking the city the room was definitely light and airy I really cant recommend it enough. The staff where great and very professional.

Although the Hotel is a little way from the city centre a taxi to town was very cheap and only took 10 minutes or so (20 minutes in rush hour).

Room Tip: Try from a room facing the city, with huge panoramic windows they are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I stayed for a week. The price was low, the rooms were great, the staff was excellent, the restaurants (3!) were super. The worst thing was that the cleaning staff was enthusiastic about cleaning my room! I was one of 10 people staying there, and there were probably 2 staff for every guest.

Room Tip: Everything is away from the roads and noise. Rooms higher up might have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was recently renovated . The rooms are very very nice and the price value is great.
The stuff is kind and try to help.
They have a rustic restaurant which is very nice, local food and with great prices. In total it's very recommended .!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bellaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellaria

Address: Sos. Bucium | No. 7, Iasi 700280, Romania
Location: Romania > Northeast Romania > Iasi County > Iasi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Iasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellaria 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bellaria is beautifully located in a quiet residential area of Iasi, a few minutes by car from the city centre, offering high-quality services and state-of-the-art facilities in an individually designed ambience.The rooms and suites boast a unique setting with massive wooden furniture, golden lamps and bathrooms decorated with Spanish marble, creating intimacy and conveying good taste. Bellaria Hotel provides 3 excellent restaurants and a Summer Garden – enjoy dining and unwind in the middle of lilac bushes. The garden provides 450 seats, 180 of them on the indoor terrace; it offers intimacy in a calm and fragrant surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bellaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bellaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.