We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Hampton of course. And convenient to Montevallo.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Calera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Calera to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Calera
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   93 Metro Drive, Calera, AL 35040   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Calera
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“It's a Hampton of course. And convenient to Montevallo.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is Hampton so of course, the beds are comfortable (and very clean). The rooms are nice and the facilities are good. It is very convenient to Montevallo and easy access to Int 65. The hotel is close to many fast food restaurants, Walmart and a grocery store. Breakfast was very good and included hot and cold options. The hotel has a nice pool and fitness room. My only small complaints were that the carpet and the AC in the room. The carpet while it looked clean, after walking barefoot for a while I noticed my feet were dirty. Also, the air conditioner worked really well but was sounded like a jet engine. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    43
    8
    7
    1
See reviews for
81
34
14
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here while our daughter was at a camp at University of Montevallo. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast is included and is different every day. It's right next to a Walmart and near a Cracker Barrel. Not much around here but if you're on 65 and need a place to stay this is it. I would definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed passing through on our way to the beach. Clean comfortable room -with mini frig and microwave. They had cookies out until 9 and juice, tea, and coffee 24/7. Staff was very friendly. The morning breakfast was good with lots to choose from. The only negative was there were so many people there (lots of others just like us) that they ran out of eggs and it took forever to get more. But you can't complain when it's free - they were doing the very best they could! I would definitely stay here again. I thought it was a little high for the location, but all Hampton's seem to be increasing in price. There are several places to eat and a Wal-mart very close.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very clean and super comfortable bed. I love the complimentary breakfast and 24 hr coffee . We are coffee people of course. We came to the area for the Peach festival. The Chilton county peaches are the best in the region.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Clean...........
Easy to find. The check-in host was a bit abrupt with me, but it was 11:30PM.............
Most everyone was VERY friendly! The breakfast bar was acceptable. Was everything I needed and it was affordable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very nice, clean hotel. Friendly staff. Hot breakfast was just that....hot and very filling to start your day. It looked like it was recently remodeled. Floors very clean. Bathroom very clean. Pool area was well kept and, again, very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We prefer Hampton Inns anyway, so we were pleased when a Hampton Inn was selected by our niece for the place for out-of-town guests to stay for her wedding at the American Village in Montevallo. And we were super pleased as usual! The rooms were clean and roomy enough for the four of us. The beds were super comfy, and the outdoor pool was clean and fun for the kids! The free breakfast was good, and the staff was helpful and let us have a late checkout on our last day so that we had a place to hang out before the wedding. Definitely will stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Calera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Calera

Address: 93 Metro Drive, Calera, AL 35040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Calera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Calera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Calera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Calera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Calera Hotel Calera
Calera Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Calera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.