We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in on your trip to Baia-Mare.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Eurohotel

BEST WESTERN Hotel Eurohotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Eurohotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Eurohotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 Bucuresti Avenue, Baia Mare 430251, Romania   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Baia Mare
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in on your trip to Baia-Mare.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

A couple of weeks ago we went to Baia Mare for pleasure (among other things to visit the famous Mineralogy Museum. see tips below!). We picked this hotel on the Internet because it was recently built, with modern facilities. And because we never regretted our choice we are gladly recommending it to others for many reasons, of which some we would like to mention here:
Booking. First of all they accept booking on the phone. Worth booking in advance as the hotel is small and during professional conventions it might get fully occupied.
Location: within walking distance from the railway station, in the new area of the city, very close to the centre. Quiet, even though on a main street.
Facilities: pool (not big, but with clean and warm water – c. 29 degrees Centigrade), fitness, sauna – all included in room price; also bowling. Free bathrobe & towel provided at the reception
Rooms. affordable price (value for money) c. euro30-40/person, inc. mini-bar, air-conditioning, hair-dryer and of course TV. Clean and, like I said, quiet.
Meals. Breakfast: well assorted buffet (inc. cooked food, e.g. omlette, sausages, and cakes)
Staff: professional, friendly
Sightseeing tips for tourists
• in Baia-Mare
o first and foremost the Mineralogy Museum: Worth visiting if you happen to be in the area. Absolutely superb; well managed, at international standards! Exhibits not only valuable and beautiful, but also masterly displayed.
o The Tower of Stephen the Great
o The old centre
• Outside Baia-Mare:The Firiza Dam

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    14
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Desio, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice place with good services (gym - pool - bowling - restaurant - bar) and clean-rooms.
I'm especially enthusiast of the Gym-structure inside the hotel that allows you to keep your training even if you are far from home.
The swimming-pool is cleaned and sharm but not big enough to swimm.
This holtel has inside many other services (hairdresser, sauna, bowling inside the bar, restaurant).

Rooms are cleaned and with air conditioning. Not so many staffs inside the bathroom (no special soaps, shampo, etc). Size of standard rooms is not generous, but this is not an issue.
Anyhow the room is perfect for anyone that requires a comfortable stay

Nice place to spend your business trip or holiday accomodation. Very naturalistic attraction in the surrounding make this place interesting to be visited.

Quality/Price ratio: VERY HIGH!!!!


Warmly suggested

Room Tip: I booked it via BOOKING.COM. No cash machine inside the hotel, so you need to keep your exchanged c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braila, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed in this hotel 4 nights and I liked it. The place is very nice and the staff very respectful. The room was a bit small, but nice and clean. Also, the prices were not that high, which was good. Overall I found this place nice, quiet and I will probably come back soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucuresti
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed 2 days in this hotel. Was very nice, the staff was nice and helpful. The building is very simple but is very close to the center of city. I'm glad because I find there a swimming pool and a sauna for relaxing.
Nice hotel.

Room Tip: Room on the parking sideare quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed in hotels in Slovakia, Romania, Hungary, Poland and the ones in Romania were simply the best. We stayed in a twin room with a bathroom and WC and a minibar. The room was looking to the main street so it was a bit noisy with traffic but not a problem. The room was good and clean, no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sighetu Marmatiei, Romania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

A very nice hotel, the staff behavior was very professional(speaking english and german) .
The building is very simple, located on main street, easy to find. They special features is bowling alley with bar next to the indoor pool and fitness room. The rooms were simple decorated, but is clean.
The food was delicious, I ate roast beef with some pepper sauce. Very good.
I felt very well and definitely I will return.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odorheiu Secuiesc, Romania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Easy to find , with private parking place in the center . Sevice is mich better than the average and it has a very good price/quality ratio. If you would like to sleep a little longer , don't choose room facing the boulevard. The reastaurant worth trying even if you are not the hotel's guest . Avalibilty should be checked with 2-3 days before.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Eurohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Eurohotel

Address: 23 Bucuresti Avenue, Baia Mare 430251, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Maramures County > Baia Mare
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Baia Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Eurohotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Eurohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Hotel Eurohotel Baia Mare, Maramures County, Romania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Eurohotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.