We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best strawberry yoghurt in Sagada” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Strawberry Cafe

Strawberry Cafe
Downtown, Sagada, Luzon, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 17 Restaurants in Sagada
Cuisines: Philippine
Restaurant details
Manila
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best strawberry yoghurt in Sagada”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We luckily strayed into Strawberry Cafe after a long trek spanning Echo Valley and its environs. The place is just off the main restaurant street, and it was a double treat that we were the only ones there at the time.

I had a refreshing strawberry shake while my sister had smooth and creamy yoghurt topped with sliced strawberries and a swirl of strawberry preserves for just the right level of sweetness.

We came back a couple of days later to try their meals but they were closed for the day, so this review is solely based on what we had.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    17
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Average Cafe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

It was lunch time and we were in a hurry to eat as we are getting ready for our spelunking. Almost all the restos in the area are full and this one is the closest to Olahbinan (where we transferred).

I thought that the place is so special and unique. Other than the black kettle in the fire place and the colorful walls, the food is not exceptional and a bit pricey.
I ordered adobo and hubby ordered the fish "sarshadow" while my son ordered baked chicken with rice.
Food Presentation- Poor
Taste- ordinary
Ambiance-good

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummiest Strawberry Yogurt in Sagada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Having tried the Yogurt in Yogurt House it was a so-so. I never expected the yogurt here would be great. It was really good and we loved it. We even ordered again after trying one. They make their own yogurt and they plant their own strawberries. Really nice view outside. check their menu for other offerings. ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Good: They served food to us very quick. Good enough serving. Not pricey.
Bad: Not too many choices.

As for the taste, I think this is a mix. My friend liked her tuna omelette while my tocino rice was just okay. The pancake was fine but nothing special.

I'll try the yogurt next time.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Strawberries and new friends :)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We decided to eat here for our lunch. Along the way, we met a group of French and Belgian girls. One of our friend from Germany (that we met on Sagada too) invited them to have lunch with us. We chose to stay outside as this group of girls love the sun!

Food is cheap and worthy to the amount you paid. I ordered Baked Chicken with salad and it's good. We even shared foods with the other girls. Their Bangus is tasty. And please don't forget to have the Strawberry yoghurt to end your day :) The place is a typical restaurant for me but since we stayed outside, we enjoyed the trees, mountains and flowers even the hanged clothes (from the locals)! Hahaha! :D

It's just we were lucky to have companions on that day :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strawberry Cafe also viewed

Sagada, Mountain Province
Sagada, Mountain Province
 
Sagada, Mountain Province
 

Been to Strawberry Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strawberry Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.