We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in a rustic town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Andina Classic - Nasca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Andina Classic - Nasca to your Saves list
Casa Andina Classic - Nasca
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jr. Bolognesi 367, Nazca 5156, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Nazca
Erpingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A gem in a rustic town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

A clean, fresh looking hotel with lots of wood and natural light from the central, open courtyard. The rooms are simple but adequate and the food and drink were good and reasonably priced. Service at the restaurant was slow but the tables beside the swimming pool were lovely to sit at and watch the bats circling! The town itself was rustic and a bit scruffy and disappointing but a good place to stay on the way between Lima and Puno. We were warned not to eat outside of the hotel as the hygiene could not be guaranteed. We did have a beer in a old-style bar on the main square which looked clean and the people were very friendly and the beer cheap and cold!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    134
    65
    8
    8
See reviews for
63
146
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Very simple hotel, clean rooms, nice enough breakfast buffet. Internet is not consistent but better in the breakfast area (we needed to change our Lima reservations). Within walking distance to the bus terminal. The A/C is noisy, but I was glad they had it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel was surprisingly of high quality for just a 3-star hotel. I would consider it a very high level 3-star, because it was super clean, well-decorated, well-located, the staff were friendly, and the breakfast was great. The rooms were simple and there was only 1 computer for public use, and the Internet was slow, but that was not a big problem. I would definitely stay here or at any Casa Andina again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

A tourist class hotel but more than enough for one night. Ac a bit too noisy but cannot complain. Would recommend it as it is close to bus terminus and amenities.
Breakfast better than some other higher cost hotels in peru.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tujunga, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We are very impressed with Casa Andina. Extremely good value, clean, friendly, and the location on the main street of Lima between the bus station and the central plaza is also fine. The hotel restaurant went to great trouble to accommodate our very restrictive 'Vegan-no-oil' dietary desires. Alvaro in the kitchen made special dishes only for us which were perfect, and much appreciated. Every one of the staff members went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable and well cared for. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The lady in the front desk (her name is Caitro or something) was by far the worst hotel staff we've ever encountered. We arrives from an over night bus and from other people's comment, we thought we might be able to check in a little bit earlier. But she insist on checking in time being 2. Ok that's fine. Almost all the hotel we've been the stuff was very helpful and provide us with a map with all the tourist attraction ... Etc you'd think that since we can't check in yet she will do that but no, we had to ask for a map and she didn't even explain anything to us.

And all the Information  she provided was wrong - she told us the flight over to see nazca line would be $100., turns out to be $75 and the taxi to the airport (which she told us to hail from street, would not help us organise one) would be 9 sole, turns out to be 4 sol.

The other male staff was much friendlier - he went out and helped get a taxi for us and told us we could probably check in after the flight. We understand hotel has standard checking time and they might not be able to check us in earlier if they are full, but you'd think she will at least "try" and help us.

The room is basic but very hot, there is a air conditioning unit but when u turn it on, its very noisy and sounds like a jet is taking off. Our entire stay during day and night, there were different loud noises coming from outside. We were so tired we couldn't quite work out what it is. 

The next morning when we went to have breakfast, we realised there is a pool at the rear part of the hotel by the restaurant. You'd think she would inform us about the facility of the hotel when we checked in. 

When we checked out, she charged us a 10% service fee. All the other hotels we stayed at with superb service didn't charge a service fee. So we got charged a service fee for the worst service we received. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Classic - Nasca, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are sorry if we did not fulfill your expectations and if you perceived the service received did not match our standards. We would like to mention that we have already shared your comments with our hotel manager and staff, as we maintain our commitment to serve our guests in the best way possible.

About the 10% service fee, this is an amount that is charged in several hotels and is shared within the hospitality industry. It is indicated during the reservation process throughout all our sales channels and you can see it reflected on the room rate.
We hope you can give us another opportunity to welcome you back again at any of our properties.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel has a good location on the main road and just a few blocks from the town plaza. The rooms are a decent size. The beds are comfortable. The property is clean and the staff helpful. The rooms have ac if needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Andina Classic - Nasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Classic - Nasca

Address: Jr. Bolognesi 367, Nazca 5156, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Nazca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Classic - Nasca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The largest and most ideally located hotel with the most services & expert-led activities in Nasca. An airy 3-story, coastal-style hotel that's modern with a welcoming rustic touch. The long, open-air central patio is lined with balconies, tall palm trees and leafy green plants, lending the hotel a tropical feel. The restaurant of the hotel overlooks the swimming pool, flower-filled patio, and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Casa Andina Classic - Nasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic Nasca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Andina Classic - Nasca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.