We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top service and good value in Nazca” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostel Nasca Trails

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hostel Nasca Trails to your Saves list
Hostel Nasca Trails
Calle Fermin Del Castillo 637, Nazca 56, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Nazca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Top service and good value in Nazca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The room was very clean with fairly new paint. But the real plus here is the owner Juan and his wife. The create a very homey atmosphere and will make you feel welcome. The room rate does not include breakfast but you can purchase for 10 soles per person and it is a complete breakfast, juice, coffee/tea, rolls and a muffin, fruit, eggs or pancakes, butter and jam. Excellent value. The location is about 3 blocks from the main streets of Nazca. Also, Juan can book tours for you and can answer any other questions about points of interest around Nazca, in 3 or possibly 4 languages. You won't go wrong here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    32
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
40
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hostel is one of the best hostels that we have stayed in so far. Juan the owner is so lovely and met us from the bus station. He has a lot of local knowledge and helped us to make the most of our stay here. We also organised our flight over the Nazca lines here which was excellent and hassle free. The hostel is undergoing a little development at the moment but we barely noticed it and Juan told us about it as soon as we arrived. There is a lovely garden area to chill out in, it is very peaceful and it will look even better when it is fully finished. Breakfast was also tasty.

Locationwise it is about 4 blocks from the centre. (~5min walk) so you don't hear all the horns and cars that go by at all hours.

We liked this place and would come again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Nasca without a reservation and, after wondering around the plaza and main streets, felt a little bit dispondent about what we would find. The whole town (and some hostals we viewed) are a little run down and dusty.

We were then so pleased to find Hostel Nasca Trails where we were warmly met by Juan and Isobel. The hostel is secure with a lovely cool outside area. The rooms are a good size with really comfortable beds. The bathrooms are also spotless.

We were able to check in immediately and were offered a (very welcome) cup of tea or coffee at no extra charge.

The hostel is situated on a quiet street just 4 blocks from the Main Street of restaurants. It is also nice and close to the hotel Nasca Lines which has a great swimming pool (25 soles entry with lunch) and a planetarium (well worth a visit for 20 soles!).

The room was great value at 60 soles for a matrimonial room with private bathroom. We opted to pay an extra 10 soles each for breakfast which included (for the non-egg eater) a delicious pancake with chocolate and fresh mango!

Thanks again Juan and Isobel for a lovely (albeit short) stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed here three nights with my boyfriend and we really liked this place! Our room seemed freshly painted and was VERY clean! The shower was really nice aswell and towels, a handsoap and toiletpaper were already in the room when we arrived. (something you normally have to ask for at most hostels in south america...) The owners are incredebly nice and helpfull and we were even allowed to get fresh mangos from their mangotree! Yummie! Also a good breakfast, so this all makes that we can really recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, basic and fairly comfortable, The communal areas could be improved and it would be nice to have hot water facilities and a little area to make tea/coffee or a mini-kitchenette. We stayed for a few days and we asked for coffee once during our stay, after checking this was OK with the management/owners, the lady agreed to get us some boiled water and a couple of coffee sachets (instant) but they came with a cost of 2 soles each!! Bit strange. The 10.00pm curfew is a bit annoying. The hostal seems quite secure though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed here back in November. The best was comfortable and room and bathroom were clean. Staff was very friendly and hooked us up with a flight over the lines for the next morning. Arrangement was nice because they picked us up, drove us to the airport, and we walked on the plane. Fantastic service and the same price everyone else has. Shower took a minute to get warm because the warm water had to travel down to us on the lowest level - but they were great about warning us that this was how it worked. Wi-fi didn't work in the room but there was a nice courtyard with hammocks and couches where it worked very well. A bit of a walk (really just a couple of blocks, but further than most places) but Nazca felt safe so it wasn't a bit deal. Hostel is in a residential area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed four nights in this clean and comfortable hostel. Juan and the family were very friendly and helpful and he speaks excellent English too. Breakfast was good with fruit or juice, bread and jam and either eggs or pancakes. Nice to have an outdoor space too.

Booked the Nasca flight with him and it was excellent, well organised and cheaper than in town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostel Nasca Trails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Nasca Trails

Address: Calle Fermin Del Castillo 637, Nazca 56, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Nazca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located only a few minutes by walk from Cruz del Sur bus station. If you want to come to Nasca to rest, take a sun bath and relax, we assure you that with us it will be so. We are located on a street well passable but quiet and secure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Hostel Nasca Trails reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostel Nasca Trails, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.