We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cosy and welcoming hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ollanta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ollanta to your Saves list
Hotel Ollanta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urb Divino Maestro G-22 | manzana G lote 22, Ica 056, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Ica
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very cosy and welcoming hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here and could have stayed longer because the room was so comfortable and clean, with a nice, private en suite bathroom. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The only negative was that the location was not very good, as there is nothing in Ica. There aren't really any restaurants within walking distance, but Huacachina is not to expensive to get to by taxi and is full of fun activities, restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    9
    12
    4
See reviews for
8
32
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The room and facilities at the hotel are good but do not expect to be amazed. For the price though I thought it offered great value especially with a decent selection of cable tv channels and okay WIFI.

The real stand outs for the hotel however are the location, which although not quite in walking distance to any of the key tourist points (Plaza Das Armas, Huacachina, bus station etc) is just about equidistant to all of them, and the owner who provided an invaluable resource of information about the sites, cities and buses etc without ever trying to sell a tour or persuade me to go with a certain company.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights and really enjoyed it. The breakfast was perfect, the room spacious with living and sleeping part. Luis helps you with all your needs. Price versus quality perfect, would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

A lovely Hotel, nicely decorated, always clean, very comfortable beds. Luis the owner was very friendly and helpful. he suggested local restaurants, helped with directions and stored our luggage when we went to nazca lines. We were picked up from the bus station on time and also had free wifi and excellent breakfast every morning the restaurant also offers good selection of international food like perucvian food currys moroccan food, and vegetarian options as well gluten free. we loved the roof top terrace that over looked the city of ica, A nice place to go up and watch the sun set and enjoy a cup of coca tea or beers. We had a wonderful experience at Hotel ollanta and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

In a nice residential area. Dogs barking are annoying but never a problem. Nice breakfast complete with toast, jam, unlimited coffee and eggs. The little old lady and the older gentlemen that run the place are overly nice and accomodating...especially being that I know maybe 5 spanish words and traveling alone. She was even nice enough to wash my dirty laundry for free!!! They even come in to clean the rooms during the day. The rooms are huge and roomy. Only thing I didnt like was the internet was in and out at times as well as the shower head was on the dingy side, but the pressure and hot water more than made up for it.

They recommend every place to go soon as you walk in the door, with a map and numbers to cabbies and tour operators that they stay in contact with. All the cabbies know this place by name. Just say it and you're back at your room. 10 mins to huacachina and to the town center.

Not to mention the rooftop terrace with couches and such! So cool. For late night snacking, this lady across the street sets up shop selling sandwiches for 2 sol. Pay first before you stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, visiting Ica primarily for Haucachina but didn't really want to stay there, have heard that it can be quite a party place. Ollanta is a nice place with clean and reasonably spacious rooms. We had a double ensuite on the second floor. The street noise can be bothersome at night but generally, we slept peacefully. The Wifi worked pretty well from inside the room with ocassionaly drops. The breakfast was juice, eggs, rolls and coffee, butter and jam. Quite complete and nice. From reading the reviews it seems that the ownership may have changed. The older couple there now were very kind and willing to help in any way. The hotel is a little distance from the center of Ica, but we had no problem walking to Plaza de Armas to check it out.

Room Tip: We had a double ensuite on the second floor at the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymon, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The hotel is located in a residential place in Ica, staff is polite, but that would be all....room are not fancy and there is an old tv in the room, you can hear noises of the other rooms, and there was a party on weekend which did not allow me to sleep through the night.....the breakfast was just a poor cup of coffee and bread with jam, the owners of this hotel should educate themselves about what is a good hotel service, definitily I do NOT recommend this hotel to anyone, for cheaper price you can find better places in the downtown of Ica.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ollanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ollanta

Address: Urb Divino Maestro G-22 | manzana G lote 22, Ica 056, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Ica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Ica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ollanta 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 30 distinctive guest room confortable, with telephone internet access, service room bar restaurant, wonderful view to the sunset tv cable private toilets, jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ollanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ollanta Hotel Ica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ollanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.