We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felicity helped us make the most of our short stay in Ica” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ollanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ollanta to your Saves list
Hotel Ollanta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urb Divino Maestro G-22 | manzana G lote 22, Ica 056, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Ica
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Felicity helped us make the most of our short stay in Ica”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We only spent one night in this hotel on our way from Nasca to Lima and booked very last minute. What a pleasant surprise to be greeted by Aussie ex-pat Felicity who not only gave us the essential tips we needed for our short stay in Ica, but who was also a great person to hang out with and learn more about all things Peru. Decent room (probably standard for a 2 star hotel) that was very clean. 5 star hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    19
    12
    12
    4
See reviews for
9
36
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Luis & Felicity make you feel very welcome at their comfortable & clean hotel. The hotel has great views of the nearby dunes (u can even walk to the oasis if u feel energetic.) Add this to the free wifi throughout the hotel, great pisco sours in the ground floor bar & heaps of helpful advice on where to eat & day trips to the coast & local wineries. We found it a fantastic base for our stay in Ica.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

Luis and Felicity´s Hotel Ollanta is far underrated. I have been traveling for nearly a month now, and this has been the best place by far. If you want a ¨home away from home¨ then visit this wonderful hotel. The price is very reasonable and includes a wonderful breakfast. The rooms are VERY clean and the staff is extremely accomodating. Free Wi-Fi is available and the Pisco Sours are the best I have had in South America. They can offer tour tips and even do your laundry. Please make sure you visit this amazing couple and tell them the gals from Florida and Ireland sent you!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

Hotel Ollanta we found as one of the few places advertised for Ica. Its photos on the website are genuine, but surely taken from the best edited angle, colour boosted and dated from a bygone era. Granted, Ica is no paradise, and Peru is a poor, and poorly managed, country. Luis, who was our english speaking email contact, was friendly, and helpful, and - once we´d arrived - never seen or heard from again. No one knew of our booking, or spoke english, and seemed quite put out by us being there. No internet as promised, a bread and jam breakfast, and we were moved three times in three days to rooms with little hot water or pressure and dodgier wiring. As in much of Peru, they pick their own conversion rate upon billing. I´d say skip this hotel, but it´s probably wiser to say skip Ica.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2007

I been in this hotel for 3 days and my permanecy here was really good, have the oportunity to meet new friends and the staff is very helpful, the food in the restaurant is awesome i recomended this wonderful place

  • Liked — security
  • Disliked — not big green areas
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2004

I recomended this Hotel is small and people are so lovely...
the hotel is safe, and well located, we spend wonderful times here..

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ollanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ollanta

Address: Urb Divino Maestro G-22 | manzana G lote 22, Ica 056, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Ica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Ica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ollanta 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 30 distinctive guest room confortable, with telephone internet access, service room bar restaurant, wonderful view to the sunset tv cable private toilets, jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Ollanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ollanta Hotel Ica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ollanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.