We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Attention!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Princess Hotel

Princess Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Princess Hotel to your Saves list
Princess Hotel
Santa Magdalena D 103 Urb. Santa Maria de Saraja, Ica, Peru   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 23 Ica B&B and Inns
Lima, Peru
1 review
“Great Attention!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Attention was really good at customer service, also the prices are cheap and it is near from bus terminal. You can always ask at the receptionist for any information and help. Around the hotel there is not too many good restaurants so you have to plan arrive at night just to sleep. by the way, I could ask for a Pisco Sour at 10pm and it tasted good. not too expensive if you realize that is service room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The service is quite good... But it isn't located in a nice area... But can get a 3 soles ride to the main square from here... they provide different tours...
They have a nice pool they keep it clean!
I really recommend sand buggies and quads !!! If you like speed and adrenaline ...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, BC
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We were very pleased with our room at Hotel Princess. The bed was comfortable and the room was large. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hot water tank took a long time to fill, and I ran out of water half way through my shower, but that was probably my own fault!

If you are going to visit Huacachina, it is better to stay there. However, if that is not an option, then the Hotel Princess is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Despite the language barrier, we had a great two night stay. Lovely place, very quiet, hilarious view out of our bedroom windown of the wall 2 foot away but genuinely pleasant. The owners/ staff were lovely and we felt very welcome. About 5 mins in collectivo from the main square.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

I brought a group from the US here for a few days of relaxation after a work trip. We were pleased with the hotel and the extra service they gave us.
Breakfast was the typical Peruvian breakfast of rolls and jam with coffee and juice. Lunches and dinners were good, tasty and a good value for the money. The staff was very helpful and got our meals outside of the regular hours due to our travel plans. There is also a restaurant at the end of the block.
Pool was clean, although it is not heated. Lounge chairs by the pool for sunbathing. Rooms were clean, hot water in the shower, but not the bathroom sinks. Soap, but no shampoo or extras. TV in the rooms with cable. Lots of nooks and crannies to sit and read a book if you like.
It is away from the central square so you need a taxi to get there from the bus station. However, because it is away, there is no nightclub to keep you awake at night. I will stay there again and bring groups.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Hotel

Address: Santa Magdalena D 103 Urb. Santa Maria de Saraja, Ica, Peru
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Ica
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.