We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were regulars here in no time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Desert Nights

Desert Nights
Boulevard de Huacachina, Huacachina, Peru
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Huacachina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: The restaurant is attached to a hostel.
Whistler, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We were regulars here in no time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We quickly realized that desert nights had the best menu and the best staff...we ate here everyday but stayed elsewhere....the rooms were very basic and we were not in a backpackers mood.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    55
    15
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Cozy place to stay in a tiny desert oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very nice place to stay in Huacachina with a perfect food.
And don't forget to climb a nearest dune in the early morning before sunset and say "bye-bye night" and enjoy radiance of the rising sun. Add one more charming moment to your trip.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“An oasis in the desert, highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

We loved this hostel! We stayed in an 8 bed dorm which was light and airy and had proper safes with codes in the room. Food was really good, even had great coffee! Staff were all really friendly and a great laugh, joining in our singalong on the bongos after we had drunk them out of pisco! A great place to stay.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

There's a great atmosphere here, and we enjoyed ourselves so much that we went back on the second night. Good food, great cocktails and an ample selection.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Ate here most meals whilst in Huacachina. Nice breakfasts with decent coffee. Reliable wi-fi. Friendly staff. Good location. Good prices. Made good pisco sours.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Desert Nights also viewed

Huacachina, Ica Region
Huacachina, Ica Region
 
Huacachina, Ica Region
Huacachina, Ica Region
 

Been to Desert Nights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Desert Nights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.