We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Western Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Butler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Western Inn
Save
You added Western Inn to your Saves list
104 Vanity Fair Ave, Butler, AL 36904   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Butler B&B and Inns
Butler, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“DO NOT STAY HERE!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We had one SMOKING upstairs room from Sun-Wed. (a.m.), & we were moved to the other end of the building, downstairs for another 5 day stay (my fiancé is working in town, temporarily). The move wouldn't have been a problem except for the fact that the new room is NON-SMOKING!!! What the hell??? I called the front desk & spoke to Rusty, a VERY rude & nasty woman. She tells me there are no other rooms available. Well, we're stuck, having to go outside to smoke, because Western Inn is really the only game in town! This place is a VERY POOR excuse for a motel! DO NOT stay here... hateful owner, not accommodating, loud, not very clean... WORST motell experience of my life, and I've stayed in quite a few all over the country! Rusty, YOU SUCK!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

The manager Rusty is racist as well as the clerk Janell and I am a white female. The housekeepers were nice but the hotel is not worth the money. Tv had no remote and only 5 channels. Side rails is loose. My calls was never transferred to my room. Mold on walls as well as spider webs. Never going back. Right across from a funeral homeas well as around the corner.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamsville, Alabama, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is the worst place I have ever stayed. There was mold on the bathroom ceilings and floor baseboard. There was a let out sofa that looked like it had been brought in from the dump. The room smelled awful and dust/dirt was everywhere. I called to complain and they gave me another room. It was just as bad. It was nasty, and smelled awful. The bathroom looked and smelled as if it had not been cleaned in months. There was a rag stuffed in the door. A rat ran across my foot right outside on the walk area. I stayed a few hours and finally could not take it anymore. Management was awful, unapologetic, nasty attitude. I called and filed a complaint with the health department. I would not advise anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fort
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Nasty. Dirty. Moldy.. Snippy service the next morning regarding laundry 'facilities'. The place smelled weird. The chest with the bolted down tv had a broken drawer that was just hanging and it looked like it had been used for an ashtray. Woke up with a flea biting me. I could just go on and on but you get the idea from the first three words.

Room Tip: Stay in Meridian.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011 via mobile

Only better than staying in a cardboard box. Nasty odors, bugs, and dirt Ac units.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CINCINNATI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

no need to stay here if you don't have to, this area is a small town with one hotel, so it would be alot of wear and tear, but ok for a short visit with family.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

The worst place I have ever stayed and paid money for. Filled with roaches, dirty and management is unapologetic! I don't think I could rate, because it is a negative. It should be closed. There must not be any health evaluation for motels in Alabama.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Inn

Address: 104 Vanity Fair Ave, Butler, AL 36904
Location: United States > Alabama > Butler
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Butler
Number of rooms: 40

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Western Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.