We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“dinner” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bungalow Restaurant

Bungalow Restaurant
Plot 1296 Akin Adesola Street | Victoria Island, Lagos 74278, Nigeria
+2348034030129
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 96 Restaurants in Lagos
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: Bungalow Restaurant is a leader in the casual dining experience in Lagos, Nigeria. Started in 2004, it has grown into a venue that offers variety. From random pizzas and quesadillas to sushi and teppanyaki, we are here to make sure your visit is a success. We also offer the first online website delivery system.
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Had dinner last night here and found it to be pretty average as usual for Lagos bad service from the waiter .Seemed like he didn't care about the customer!! girlfriend ordered steak and he never asked how she would like it cooked and when it came you may as well be eating your shoe as it was really tough. When I said it ti the manager ??? he said he would check with the chef but never say him again. Overall all I was disappointed with it poor service and overpriced.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    63
    17
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cool & Relaxing place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice armosphere, Simple decor , the food is simply so good! and with a good selection.
The service is ok, it is just a pitty there is not a smoking and non smoking area.
The coffee was not that great.
They are fashionistaz: the menu is on an ipad. ;-)
A MUST TRY IN LAgos.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umzumbe, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place for Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Have eaten at this restaurant several times and have to say never had a complaint to make, a really good place to visit. The management and staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I notice several people stating overpriced but I feel the prices are pretty average for V.I. Lagos. Love the fact that you are given a wide selection to choose from. The imported steaks are excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I had a very tasty Mexican salad lunch at the The Bungalows. It was a haven of calm in the bustle of Lagos. My husband's burger wasn't quite of the same standard but my daughter , who also had a Mexican salad loved hers. Our salads came in taco shell bowls which were edible too, although we couldn't eat all of it.
The menus are now on i-pads which was a novelty and included descriptions of all the foods. Not the cheapest lunch in the world but we spent a very pleasant time there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
1 review
“The Bungalow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The food was very good but a little pricey in my view. Nice atmosphere , both expats and Nigerians , I would definitely go there again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bungalow Restaurant also viewed

 
Lagos, Lagos State
 

Been to Bungalow Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bungalow Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.