We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Conveniently located and good service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Savoy Suites

Savoy Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Savoy Suites to your Saves list
Savoy Suites
43 Isaac John Street | GRA, Ikeja, Lagos, Nigeria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 213 Lagos B&B and Inns
Turin, Italy
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Conveniently located and good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

It's my second time at the Savoy Suites and I am happy to hear some improvements. I use the gym which has all the basic machines. The staff at the restaurant are very flexible and even one of the reception boys (who works as a tailor) helped in fixing a trouser.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
2
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is the 5th time I have stayed at this hotel and it just keeps getting better. Its very clean, the pool is good with new furniture around it.

The staff are fab and nothing is too much trouble for them, I asked for a different room and they moved me without any problems, when I asked for some food that was not on the menu, they made it for me, all in all one of the best stays I have had in Lagos.

As I have said before, this hotel puts the bigger ones to shame. The wifi is now free to guests and it is a good speed.

Can it improve more!!!!! It would be nice if the gym had a little more equipment in it Mr Manager!!!!

Give this hotel a try, it secure, local and close to some bars, restaurants, shops and not to far from the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the left side of the hotel as the club on the other side is open till 4.00am
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

So this is the 3rd time I have stayed here. Things are happening. The pool is fab, the gym is working and we have even had a coat of paint. All in all, this little hotel offers better value than many of the other ‘Big names’ in Lagos. The staff are first class and nothing is too much trouble for them. Well done to the managers and please keep it up.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

This is my third trip to Lagos but the first time at this hotel. Having looked on Trip advisor before I came I was expecting a reasonable hotel as it had some good reports. The truth is that the only correct report was the friendly staff!!!
The free internet now has to be paid for, the pool has been out of use for over four months with no indication of when it will be repaired and the gym was dirty with broken equipment.
The inclusive breakfast is basically eggs (whatever way you want them) and extra beans would cost you £2.30. The choice of food in the restaurant is average.
Security is very good and the rooms are average but a little small. Other similar priced hotels are in the local area and offer better value for money, I did try to talk with the management but they did not want to know!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

I traveled to Lagos from the U.S. and found this hotel based on previous reviews. I was impressed with the staff's professionalism, cleanliness of the room and the restaurant had local cuisine to my liking--though a bit pricey IMO. My main concern was security since I was by myself and not once did I have any safety concerns since there were guards at the front entrance of the gate. Additionally, the hotel has Wi-Fi as an added bonus for a modest fee. Overrall, if given the opportunity I would stay at the Savoy Suites without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

Having stayed in several hotels in Lagos, this will be one of the safest places to stay in Lagos. Close to the airport and all regular eating places.
Staff were very professional in their dealings with guests, most especially the Manager Mr Lanre...
Only downside is the leaks you have in the bathroom while using the shower as well as no phone reception in some rooms..
Pricey but very much worth it

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

Whenever I’m in Lagos I normally used to stay at another boutique hotel not far from the Savoy Suites. For some reason during my last 2 trips, the cheaper rooms were always taken and I stayed in rooms/suites whose price is almost twice that of the cheapest rooms. I then started trawling the internet for alternative accommodation and what a find!! The Savoy Suites is everything that the other reviewers have said and I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 day stay in their clean, well-maintained rooms. From now onwards it is going to be my preferred place in Lagos without a doubt. Because of my busy schedule I was not able to make use or even see the pool and the gym.

The only negative thing I could mention (which is really nitpicking on my part) is that they didn’t have electrical adaptors for Euro plugs and I ended up buying one in order to charge my phone and for my laptop. However, this last point should not take away the fact that this is a fantastic place!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Savoy Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Suites

Address: 43 Isaac John Street | GRA, Ikeja, Lagos, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 213 B&Bs / Inns in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For its premium service standards and the quality of its hotels, Savoy Suites represents the luxury tier of a five star hotel. As soon as you walk in, you can feel the spirit of the Savoy Suites . A new spirit. One that pays homage to modernity. You are welcomed into spacious, livable surroundings, architecture with clean, austere lines, and rigorous design with Deco touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Savoy Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Lagos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savoy Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.