We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“A hidden Gem!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Epe Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Epe Resort to your Saves list
Epe Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Opposite Lagos State Driver' Institute | Epe Itoikin Road, Lagos +234, Nigeria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 118 Hotels in Lagos
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A hidden Gem!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I visited Epe Resort and Spa as part of an office team event and had no expectations whatsoever as i was just hearing of the resort for the first time. Firstly i enjoyed the road trip to the location, it was relaxing being away from the hustle and bustle of Lagos. We arrived there and what a plesant suprise from my initial view right from the gate. I started to take pictures immediately as it was just very beautiful. Very well kept lawns, very neat and clean environment. I loved my room, the open concept, the decor and the patio was a hit! The resturant is lovely too, nice decor and most importantly the food was tasty although not too much choice for those more tuned to international cuisine. The Barbecue pit was another attraction, i loved the peace and quiet it had, would be great for a writer to get inspired. I can keep writing and not end, overall it was a very plesant and enjoyable experience. Great sunset and sunrise view too. I will reconmend they provide biycles for rental and provide play swings and slides for kids to make the resort more kids friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
7
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I really nice space to unwind from the hustle and burstle of Lagos, really ideal for corporate retreats and rotantic getway.

The chef cooking is also worth the trip from Lagos. Did I forget to mentiion an opportunity for Spa treatment in your room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I always thought Epe sounded too far for comfort from Victoria Island. However it's only a straight 45 mins drive (on a good day) and a very relaxing break from the noise, hustle and bustle. The silence is wonderful!!

The chalets are super comfortable, modern and new. The hotel and Chef Ade are happy to cater for any special requests. It's a perfect destination to relax, sunbathe and unwind, with or without family/guests. I'm looking forward to going back when the Spa is finished!

I hired the facility for two work retreats that everyone thoroughly enjoyed.

Room Tip: All the chalet's are super comfortable, I stayed in the luxury garden room which had a big showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Epe resort and spa is what I call an oasis of peace. Its just the best place to get away from the hustle of Lagos city. There is something for everyone for everyone sporting facilities and bikes to keep kids busy. I wont forget the food and the friendly staff at the spa.
If you need to rediscover yourself or need to recharge Epe Resort and Spa is the place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We recently spent three nights in Epe Resort and Spa and I must say we were not disappointed. We booked two rooms, the luxury garden suite and the superior garden room. Both rooms were nice and clean with modern appliance but if you really want to enjoy your stay and can afford it go for luxury garden room, which has more space and a nice big deep bath tub for those who like to soak. Resort amenities were adequate to keep our family engaged, the swimming pool is nice and clean and we had a great time playing in the multi purpose court, which houses the lawn tennis court, basket ball court and a mini foot ball pitch. The resort is nice and quiet, great for meditation, relaxation and generally a wonderful place for quality me time. I absolutely loved sitting on the patio very early in the morning to enjoy the serenity and do some reading. Now for the food, this was one of the best parts. Buffet breakfast and dinner (dinner you pay for, breakfast comes with the package) was very tasty with a decent variety. The restaurant was nice and clean and restaurant staff very professional and courteous. The only downside to our visit was the wifi which was sometimes epileptic. All in all we had a great stay, did not want to leave and will definitely return for another family break.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The resort is a wonderful place to spend quality time with loved ones. The tranquillity there is awesome. All the facilities there are functional have no complaint at all. I enjoyed the meals especially the rice wit fresh water fish stew. I recommend it to anyone going to lagos for a vacation or conference that wants something different from the hustle n bustle of lagos

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I recently travelled from the US for meetings held at the Epe Resort and Spa. I cannot say enough about the place. The accommodations were nice, clean and comfortable and the food was first class but better than all else was the amazing service. The staff worked the grounds over immaculately every morning, each member was kind, gracious and attentive. The entire team was accomodating and pleasant. Derek, the manager, took such good care of our entire group. He personally made sure I had a substitute meal once and never seamed bother by any request. I cannot compliment him and his staff enough. Many American facilities should have their staff travel to Epe for customer service training. Well done!

Room Tip: check the wifi when selecting a room. stronger in some places than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.0 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 118 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
36.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
37.6 mi away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#15 of 118 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.5 mi away
Morning Side Suites
Morning Side Suites
#10 of 118 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
36.7 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#4 of 118 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
38.5 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epe Resort

Address: Opposite Lagos State Driver' Institute | Epe Itoikin Road, Lagos +234, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 118 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Epe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Epe Resort, a stylish blend of contemporary and traditional design, with 40 rooms, consisting of 10 chalets of Four rooms each, nestled in the lush green hillside of a tropical forest & bordering the Lekki Lagoon. The resort will showcase the cream of Nigerian culture while delivering the ultimate in personalised service, excellent cuisine, social style & business reliability. Closer than you think ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Epe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Epe Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.