We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Oasis of Bliss in the Heart of Lagos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morning Side Suites Restaurant

Morning Side Suites Restaurant
11b Teslim Elias Close | Victoria Island, Lagos 000 000, Nigeria
+23412772046
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 99 Restaurants in Lagos
Cuisines: African, French, Continental
Restaurant details
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Oasis of Bliss in the Heart of Lagos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Good selection of local and international cuisine prepared well. The restaurant is intimate and the decor is excellent. It has never been crowded all the times I've eaten there.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“Good dinner menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

They serve an excellent menu at night for 5000 Nairas, no drinks included. It's different every night. Fast service too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My kissess to the chef ..!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I can't eat African food because it is to hot spicy for my taste but the chef is wonderful in continental food and from what I know, African as well.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Recidivists”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I must say I find it somwhat painful to be hardh on an establishment whose food is overall good but I've happened to be there several times and service has been consistently apalling. Delays were unjustified and at times not apologised for. I even wrote a complaint and visitedagain; though welcome when they saw me, delays andmistakes repeated themselves. Waiters get easily cinfused and yhere seems a fundamental discinnect with the kitchen. No supervisor to be seen around. Well, who knows, as I keep using the hotel I may want to be proved wrong, again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morning Side Suites Restaurant also viewed

Lagos, Lagos State
 
Lagos, Lagos State
 

Been to Morning Side Suites Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morning Side Suites Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.