We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“My Latest Discovery...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GrandBee Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added GrandBee Suites to your Saves list
GrandBee Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31A Joel Ogunnaike Street | Ikeja GRA, Lagos 100101, Nigeria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 120 Hotels in Lagos
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My Latest Discovery...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

That's right...My latest discovery indeed, as it was a case of having my favs, Protea and House J having been fully booked that got me to Grand Bee.

Very lovely building, the reception was amazing, neat environment, and the room was extra-ordinarily spacious. The bed and beddings were spectacularly comfortable...Still the same lovely Eqyptian all-white cotton. The bath facilities are ok for the cost, and, all in all, a very warm and friendly environment.

The internet connection was perfect, but the cellphone reception was intermittently disrupted. I did not try the room service but I suspect from all other strings of experience, it will be cool. Security is manageably tight, and there are user-friendly shops all around, including KFC !!!Try "The Plaice" just round the corner please.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Segun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently went to Lagos, Nigeria to visit his family for two weeks. It was my first time visiting Lagos so appropriate accommodations were of paramount importance to both of us. We visited the website and it had very nice photos and descriptions but, I was not sure what to expect in another county.

I am delighted to report that the hotel EXCEEDED my expectations on nearly every level and the pictures accurately reflected the hotel (in fact, the hotel is much better than the pictures show). The premises are very secure, upscale and pristine. When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted with a very kind and helpful staff. The friendly staff goes above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that the expectations of guests are promptly and adequately met. We felt “at home” there.

The rooms were also very nice, and the hotel has an amazing restaurant with a great chef. We enjoyed the food so much that we ate there nearly every other night (all of the dishes were so good). There is also a nice bar inside of the hotel as well.

The hotel had a variety of professional guests and was in an area that was very safe and secure with security guards.

We were both very happy with our stay and highly recommend GrandBee Suites to travelers to Lagos.

We are looking forward to our next visit to Lagos and will very likely stay at GrandBee when we visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the GrandBee Suites for almost two weeks between late May and early June while visiting in family in Lagos. We were pleasantly surprised by the ambience of the hotel and the services provided by the warm and welcoming staff. The pictures of the hotel ammenities shown on their website are certainly truthfully reflective of the facility! Our dining experience was excellent (we had the pleasure of meeting the chef and complimenting him on the sumptuous and tasty meals we enjoyed). We noticed that most of the other guests were from Europe and the US which made for a very good mix of cultures. We're already making plans for a return visit some time next year and will strongly consider staying at GrandBee again. Our hope is that, having started really strong, the management of this hotel will maintain the standard they have set for themselves in order to continue to attract guests. We couldn't help but notice a few other hotels under construction in the immediate vicinity that will be sources of a stiff competition very soon. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and only have very good things to say about our experience at GrandBee. It is very much worthy of a try for anyone visiting Lagos!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Grand Bee Suites is a very warm and homely hotel. What intrigued me the most is the staff there. They are very friendly and accommodating. I feel at home and Peaceful.
The security is tight, food is fair. And above all, its closer to the Airport.
I would love to go there often.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I made my reservation on line with a request for airport shuttle, I was so amazed when i touched down at the port and a gentle man with good look and smile was already waiting with a placard of my name writing on it, their prompt pick up was one thing that give me an impression of where I am going, and I was not wrong. The hotel itself is new and nice. The pool is not so large but, i was on the move and had no time for swimming.

Room Tip: their pool view is superb but small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lagos hotels
12.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
12.3 mi away
Hotel Bon Voyage
Hotel Bon Voyage
#10 of 120 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
13.3 mi away
Citilodge Hotel
Citilodge Hotel
#26 of 120 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
#28 of 120 in Lagos
3.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 120 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#23 of 120 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandBee Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandBee Suites

Address: 31A Joel Ogunnaike Street | Ikeja GRA, Lagos 100101, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 120 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — GrandBee Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandBee Suites is an oasis of tranquility in the heart of Ikeja G.R.A’s business district. Located in a quiet district yet only 15 minutes from the local and international airports, GrandBee Suites is considered a cut above the rest. Spread over a large area, you cannot help but admire the layout and landscaping. Along with a serene environment and hospitality that is second to none, you can be sure of a pleasant stay. Visiting Lagos is always a memorable trip for tourists and business travelers alike. Situated in the southern part of the country, Lagos is Nigeria’s commercial nerve center, offering the friendliest culture, biggest city life, vibrant trade, and genuine hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your GrandBee Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing