We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Best Pizza in Town!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manuela's Residence

Manuela's Residence
13 Taslim Elias Close | Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 95 Restaurants in Lagos
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The pizza here is just superb, and if they delivered to Ikoyi in the evenings I'd order all the time! The drinks are expensive, and there isn't much atmosphere, but I am still a regular visitor just for the pizza.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I used to come here weekly, no, wait - twice a week. Favourite pizza joint in Lagos - by far. I went back last week during another business trip to Lagos. I was happy to find the place hasn't changed a bit. The taste and food quality remains the same - so does everything else though :-) The pizza is always crisp, delicious quality toppings and served by attentive and nice waiters. I already look forward to my next visit in Lagos.

P.s. if you like ice cream, i find the homemade ice cream here delicious and creamy! Beware the place is not cheap, but not expensive for Lagos either.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Lagos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Trust me, there's no place in Lagos that serves a tastier pizza than MR.
The place is actually kind of a Motel and they have this restaurant inside the premises.. The restaurant theme is classic (if that's the right word) and Calm..
You would definitely enjoy having freshly tasty yummy pizza in there..

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure for good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I am saying hidden because it is literally hidden. you won't be able to locate it if your driver never been there. No sign board and it is on secondary street. But its pizza is lovely. Ambience is good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“one of the best pizza´s in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

really good pizza. not so cheap. best to eat outside on the terrace besides the swimming pool. very friendly staff. quiet.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manuela's Residence also viewed

 
Lagos, Lagos State
Lagos, Lagos State
 

Been to Manuela's Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manuela's Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.