We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Good Steak in Lagos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Talindo Steak House

Talindo Steak House
7b Karimu Kotun, Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
8023655880
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 96 Restaurants in Lagos
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Steak in Lagos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is the place to go for a good steak. Casual Dining experience with good service. One of my recommended restaurants in Lagos.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I have visited the rest. Last weak and it was a great experience.. For sure will visit it again and will recommend it.
Tried South african steak with mushroom sauce and it was very good.. The lobster soup was brilliant as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Steaks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Talindo's steaks and desserts are very good. I had the prawns while my wife had the Chateaubriand. Both excellent dishes. The Talindo's brownie is a must have as well! Overall the food and service was great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best steaks in West Africa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The Chateaubriand at Talindo's is easily the best meet available in the region. They also have a great Bearnaise to go with it.
If you are tired of local dishes this is a must-try while in Nigeria. The serivce is also very good. Recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Very nice food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I went on a Sunday evening and it was not very crowded. Staff was very friendly and attentive.my first order couldn't go through because of lack of tomato juice, my second because of missing lobster. I had a great chicken terriaky ( with too much sauce) and a delicious Jack Daniels Steack. (Great piece of meat, tender and juicy).
Unfortuately I did not have any room left for desert.... Maybe next time!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Talindo Steak House also viewed

 
Lagos, Lagos State
Lagos, Lagos State
 

Been to Talindo Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Talindo Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.