We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Excellent time out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Campione

Bar Campione
13, Kasumu Ekemode Street | Off Saka Tinubu Street, Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
08106157159
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 96 Restaurants in Lagos
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Bonanjo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent time out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Hung out with a bestie at this place and it was based purely on reviews. We wanted to eat at a restaurant which none of us has been before. More like war dinning :-). Campione came well reviewed on the web.

Our first impression wasn't too good. The paint at the bottom of the walls were bubbly or peeling of and the men's had a terrible smell - clean but odorous.

The time for food. Quick service. Impressive attention and excellent recommendation on what's OK. Henry, who waited on us, was so good. He even cross-sold a Friday event to my friend. It was customer service at its best.

Will I go there again? Absolutely! However a new coat of pain would do everyone a lot of good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    13
    8
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Sports Bar and Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have been to Bar Campione quite a few times. The food is good, service is great. It can get quite busy, especially on weekends and Champions league nights because of the football games.On one occasion I had to wait outside until there was space available.
Whenever I'm in town, I drive down to Bar Campione to see interesting football games, the atmosphere there is so perfect for that. I get to watch these games on a 200 inch screen plus they've got the best pizzas in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Aka BC aka Sportybet! Great Service and environment!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed my visit here! Loved d food especially campione steak! Note quite wen no season league! But if u want the male attention then better to go during football league season! *winks

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant in Africa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I visited Bar Campione thrice during my last trip to Lagos and it exceeded all expectations. Extremely impressed by quality of food, authenticity, detail to presentation and impeccable service by the staff made me want to go back for a meal each weekend I was there. I have spent many years in the Province of Lombardia, Italy, and can honestly say that the meals I had at Bar Campione cannot be distinguished from what one would be served in a high end Italian restaurant in Italy itself. If you like Italian food then this is one of the best restaurants you can go to! I cannot say enough about this restaurant, it is one of a kind and definitely worth the visit. The modern decor, friendly staff, wonderful ambience and above all the outstanding food makes me give it a 10+ on a rating of 1-10.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome food and ambiance!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is one place I love to dine. The food is simply awesome and they are so consistent with the quality of food. A must go place when you have football match going on, as they have a big screen on the first floor.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Campione also viewed

 
Lagos, Lagos State
 

Been to Bar Campione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar Campione, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.