We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Probably best Patisserie and Bakery in West Africa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candy Patisserie

Candy Patisserie
21 A Kofo Abayomi street, Lagos, Nigeria
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 95 restaurants in Lagos
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Description: Lagos, Nigeria...
Restaurant details
Description: Lagos, Nigeria...
Paris, France
1 review
“Probably best Patisserie and Bakery in West Africa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by my visit to Candy... The customer service was exceptional the owner himself Mr. Rabi made sure I was satisfied.
I highly recommend Candy to everyone seeking quality, tasty, friendly and attractive products.
During Valentine the boutique was crazy, everyone was so excited to buy a cake, simply great. Keep it on guys.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    2
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“One of the best in Lagos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

sandwiches, salads and Desserts and bread variety are the best, the branch in Victoria Island is quite bussy and is highly recomended.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Candy's is a great cafe for a small meal or a coffee. The sandwiches and pastries are excellent, although the proces are a little high

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Decent pastries”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

If you are just looking for a small dessert, then this place is highly recommended, try to chocolate mousse decadence (at least that's what i call it :))

Cakes from here are a different story though; if you like waxy butter frosting, then you'll love the cakes, but if you are looking for some serious cake with flavor, you'll have to look somewhere else. Cakes here are pretty but not so nice tasting. I guess the limited choices make them attractive.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Candy Patisserie also viewed

 
Lagos, Lagos State
 
Lagos, Lagos State
Lagos, Lagos State
 
Lagos, Lagos State
 
Lagos, Lagos State

Been to Candy Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candy Patisserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.