We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Secure and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eko Hotels & Suites

Save Saved
You added Eko Hotels & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eko Hotels & Suites
Adetokunbo Ademola Street, Lagos 1234, Nigeria (Formerly Le Meridien Eko Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Lagos
Naas, Ireland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Secure and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Lagos is a place where you want to feel secure in your accommodation.

I felt utterly secure in the hands of a friendly staff, in attractive surroundings, in a large attractive room that was as good as I've enjoyed in many cities worldwide.

The food was good and the service quick.

I spoke at a conference in the complex and found the conference facilities excellent - they have a state of the art Bluetooth interface with the projectors and a great sound system.

If going back to Lagos I'd certainly go there again.

p.s. there's a really nice artisan workshop just on the edge of the hotel complex - mostly wood carving

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    48
    44
    21
    11
See reviews for
3
8
6
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

When in lagos only there..safe comfotrable and clean. For many travelers the meetings come easily to the hotel instead of you going to the meetings in a city that travel from point a to point b might take...forever.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great poolside, watched some World cup match from there :) The food is
good but the cocktails can use some improvement. The service was great and I liked
that their systems take a very short time to boot. Definitely going back again for some hopefully
better cocktails :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I stayed at the EKO, 1 month ago and was pleasantly surprised by my experience. This was my first trip to Nigeria and was I apprehensive about the standards I would be greeted with. For this trip I had to stay at the EKO because it was hosting my business conference and like most people read the reviews here first. I find it hard to believe that this hotel only gets an average of 3.
First of all this is Lagos so unfortunately £300 per night does not get you a Dubai/ Las Vegas experience, but this is a least a strong 4 star by any Western standards. The pool area is excellent with a nice blend of locals and working expats at the weekend, there is an excellent bar, which is great for sitting out in the evening. If you are feeling unadventurous or just like pizza, there is a woodfired oven that produces some of the best I have had in a hotel. I stayed in a refitted room overlooking the beach which was excellent and in no way in a poor state of repair. There is a wide choice of food, the staff were excellent and even the Wifi was good.
Perhaps most importantly the security is excellent, so if you are paying for nothing else this is worth it! Having said that I never felt remotely threatened by any one during my entire stay in Lagos in or out of the hotel. Highly recommended this hotel, a safe and relaxing bet!

Room Tip: Ask for a newly fitted room (although I have no comparison)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Nice Hotel on Victoria Island, great pool area, wide range bar, ok restaurant. Roons are good size, very good aircon, clean bathroom with super water pressure. Nice staff. Always friendly and helpfull. Good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is new development within the Eko Hotel campus. As,new hotel is,has all the bells and whistles , flat screen TV, Wifi, Gym, Etc. The rooms are quite spacious, the interior decor is tasteful. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food was good, and the menu will appeal to most taste buds. I was very impressed with this hotel. Do make sure you ask for Eko Signature when you book. I couldn't load any photos, check out their website.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good check in, but cumbersome check out experience. Pricey, but safe environment. You will have to pay for INTERNET, which should really be free in this day and age as it is given the price you pay for at this hotel please.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eko Hotels & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eko Hotels & Suites

Address: Adetokunbo Ademola Street, Lagos 1234, Nigeria (Formerly Le Meridien Eko Hotel)
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Eko Hotels & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eko Hotels And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eko Hotels & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.