We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“So-so with a water view” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eko Hotels & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Eko Hotels & Suites to your Saves list
Eko Hotels & Suites
Adetokunbo Ademola Street, Lagos 1234, Nigeria (Formerly Le Meridien Eko Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Lagos
Mountain View, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“So-so with a water view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

All numbers listed for this property on all found websites are incorrect; that's a shame.
There is a great view that will be a shame if lost to all the current construction.

This hotel is okay but needs a lot of renovations. there is still a lot of old paneling that does not work anymore, makes some parts dark and obviously needs cleaning.

There are about 4 or 5 restaurants which makes it great for choice, and the food is decent.
Fave spot is by the pool bar on a sunny day.

Penthouse restaurant has a great night view too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    48
    44
    21
    11
See reviews for
3
8
6
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This place is just amazing. The first time i walked into this place, i knew i was away from the hustle and bustle of the town. A serene and relaxing environment. The meals are always satisfactory.

However, i was amazed that girls sometimes roam the corridors looking for 'customers'. I was embarrassed the first time because i never expected this. What can i say? Its the Nigerian hustle i guess. LOL

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I was here for a weekend meeting and I never would have believed i was in Lagos. The view from my room was superb. The relaxing pool is a great place for drinks and the restaurant at the top of the hotel is great. My room was big and wuite comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mbabane, Swaziland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I have been here for several years now. I come here mostly for one night usually to stay and leave for my flight out of Nigeria or into Nigeria just to avoid the heavy go slow in Lagos. If you do not want to miss your flight due to delay caused by Lagos go-slow, I advice you stay here. It is not far from the Airport. Taxi to the Airport can also be arranged. The food is good but expensive so we eat somewhere else. Breakfast is good and with the room.
The rooms are good. Ground floor old but comfortable. News papers delivered to you every morning.
I like the workers always dressed in African prints.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielsko-Biała, Poland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed there for a week. The hotel is very good, definitely a place to stay while in Lagos (although more hotels are popping up).

It's expensive and elegant. The restaurant/launge is on top of the building with magnificent sea-view.

Hotel security is also very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Lived there for about a month with my partner who is working in Nigeria. Compared to other hotels the staff are very friendly and accommodating. The work out Gym is one of the best (just upgraded) and the pool area is great along with a volleyball area and basketball area, plus tennis. One of the only Hotels I would every recommend in Nigeria, Lagos

Room Tip: Higher floors are the best, view of bay and quieter....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I regularly stay in this hotel, and it has been an enjoyable experience every time. The amenities are excellent, and the staff are helpful and friendly. I definitely recommend it, and plan to continue staying there whenever I'm in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eko Hotels & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eko Hotels & Suites

Address: Adetokunbo Ademola Street, Lagos 1234, Nigeria (Formerly Le Meridien Eko Hotel)
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 584
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Eko Hotels & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eko Hotels And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eko Hotels & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.