We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of S&S Hotels and Suites

Save Saved
You added S&S Hotels and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
S&S Hotels and Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   239 Muri Okunola Street | Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 73 hotels in Lagos
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

S&S HOTEL AND SUITE is a very nice place to be, good and neat structure, calm, good ambiance, quality service, really nice and friendly staff. oh! and i also love their food! cant wait to be there again...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I am very proud to recommend the S & S Hotels and Suites to people. The hotel is a classy hotel with excellent furnitures, services and food. I would recommend it to so many families and friends.

I thank all the staffs and management for keeping the standard of this hotel.
Looking forward to visiting your hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first and second floor are bigger. The food is one of the best in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great ambience and lovely staff. It was quite rare to find a beatifully appointed boutique hotel in Lagos. I really do recommend this hotel for business people looking for a quality business boutique hotel in the heart of Victoria Island, Lagos.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port harcourt
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

lodged at the hotel for a week on my last trip to lagos. good food and cordial staff but i found it a rather noisy on some occasions. i guess the poolside converts to a bar or club of some sort at the weekends which was not exactly my thing.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

The room was decorated to a very high standard with a very cosy bed and the service far exceeded my expectations. VI location was an added plus as I didn't have to travel far to get to my meetings.Great value for this unexpected luxury!

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool was very beautiful and relaxing,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to S&S Hotels and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S&S Hotels and Suites

Address: 239 Muri Okunola Street | Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 73 hotels in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — S&S Hotels and Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your S&S Hotels and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage S&S Hotels and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.