We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Good, safe, and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Lagos Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Lagos Airport to your Saves list
Ibis Lagos Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Murtala Mohamed Intl Airport Road | Ajao Estate, Lagos, Nigeria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ibis advance saver
Ranked #19 of 81 Hotels in Lagos
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good, safe, and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is a standard Ibis hotel (part of Accor group). Stayed there for business long-term in Nigeria. Close to the airport. The breakfast is decent with the option of making egg dishes at no extra cost. The rooms are standard Ibis size, clean, and comfortable. WiFi can be a tad slow at times. Staff are very friendly and professional. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    75
    45
    10
    6
See reviews for
10
13
22
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

nice,clean and very close to the airport...the dinner buffet is grand with lots of variety in main dishes,side dishes,desserts,salads,fruits..
the rooms are well maintained with free wifi..the bar seems to be well-equipped..the staff is courteous and helpful

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I can boastfully say i was among the first set of users when this hotel opened up, I just love it because I have been used to ibis hotels, (ibis chain hotels) I have used it in the UK, North Africa and in Equatorial Guinea to mention a few, I'd like to say here that the front desk staff at the ibis airport hotel are wonderful, they love their job and know that every customer that comes in to the hotel meets them first and consciously paste the 'welcome smile' and this is warm. I miss some of them who left such like Mr. Dayo etc they are good, very good, talking about the front desk staff as bad, no no no, must be another ibis, maybe ibis royal hotel which is just next door to ibis airport hotel. Please don't confuse the names, ibis royal hotel is not ibis airport hotel there is no bad Francesca at ibis airport hotel. Please stop this character damaging write up.

Wilson

Room Tip: There is a great deal of improvement from last year till date, things have improved, in fact, I was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

@ tony there must be another francisca in ibis hotel,because the francisca I know is a wonderful staff,boasting not only good characters but also experience,i have been staying in ibis hotel since they started in 2011 and i know her well,I talked to her on phone(called for booking) before meeting her In person and I can tell you she is very professional.I dont think there is a genuine reason why you will have issues with miss francisca,maybe its more of a non official or personal dealing you may have had with her,officially she is polite and well groomed,experienced and deligent, she has solved so many of my problems selflessly,and she is a major reason ibis hotel is a five star hotel,ibis hotel is wonderful, and i can boldly say that it is one of the best hotels in lagos, its neat and not only francisca but all the members of staff in ibis are quite professional and caring,its proximity to the airport is a huge advantage,if you have issues with miss francisca please clear it with her in person to prove you have a point, not behind the scenes

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Wow! I never believed I could find a beautiful hotel again in Lagos, Nigeria considering that I have experienced a lot of big promise and zero delivery hotels in and around Lagos. From the very warm reception to the nice and cozy rooms, Ibis Lagos Airport hotel deserves an award. I must recognize the efforts of Ms. Francisca who made sure that all my questions were answered, and all concerns throughout my stay were resolved. She is an excellent, and tireless employee. I wish all front desk staff in all hospitality related companies are like her. Very nice hotel, and very warm hospitality. Thanks to the management and staff of Ibis Lagos Airport hotel, and many thanks to Francisca. You've got my business as a frequent traveler.

Room Tip: Ask for room that is not too away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I regularly stay at this hotel and have done since it first opened. I have over the years written poor reviews and good reviews of this hotel. The great thing is the management continue to improve the property and service to the extent I now give it an excellent rating. I do this as the hotel has refurbished the rooms meaning the room quality if you stay on one of the refurbished floors is the IBIS standard. It is not easy to run a business in a Lagos to the standards one might expect but IBiS Lagos Airport do. All the staff here are excellent including Ms Francesca who has been I feel has been unfairly described by the reviewer Tony T in the previous review. She is professional extremely helpful and caring of the guests. In the early days when the hotel had teething troubles smells, poor room quality and poor wifi (all one rectified) it was Ms Francesca who made your stay enjoyable she would go to extraordinary lengths to solve the problem and with a big smile. We should not use trip advisor to beat up hotel staff by name publicly that is tantamount to bullying and I am surprised that Trip advisor would allow this to happen.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_DeBondt, General Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your last stay at the Ibis Lagos Airport.

Your continious feedback over the years have served as en encouragement to all our staff as we strive to improve the quality ot our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards
Peter De Bondt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Firstly the location is very excellent i must commend the owners for that,getting into the country and seeing the hotel close by just takes so many stress off your. Wonderful taxi service , environment is well maintained. I must commend the front desk lady Francisca,are warmth reception towards me was simply excellent amd very professional unlike other hotels i have been too, because to me , a deciding factor of any hotel i go too is the front desk reception and if that isnt excellent then the hotel isnt but for what i experienced here i would give it an excellent rating.The taxi service was very ok. Keep up the good works


Stuart O

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_DeBondt, General Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Sir,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Lagos Airport.

I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing and looking forward welcoming you again at the Ibis Lagos Airport.

Sincerely,

Peter De Bondt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Lagos Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lagos Airport

Address: Murtala Mohamed Intl Airport Road | Ajao Estate, Lagos, Nigeria
Phone Number:
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 81 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lagos Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Jovago.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Lagos Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lagos Airport Hotel Lagos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Lagos Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.