We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Ideal for short business trips, airport transfers....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Lagos Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Lagos Airport to your Saves list
Ibis Lagos Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Murtala Mohamed Intl Airport Road | Ajao Estate, Lagos, Nigeria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ibis advance saver
Ranked #20 of 81 Hotels in Lagos
Kampala
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ideal for short business trips, airport transfers....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Rooms are a bit small, but ok for short stays...excellent showers and facilities that work! Buffet good but limited ala carte menu....close to the domestic and international airport in Lagos. Very friendly staff that make you feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with kettle, coffee, tea etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_DeBondt, General Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Koos

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was great accommodating you during your visit.

Staying with us eliminates the traffic stress to and from the airport. We believe in going above and beyond to offer good service to every guest and we are thrilled to have met that goal for you.

Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Peter De Bondt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    75
    45
    10
    6
See reviews for
10
13
22
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Spent 2 nights at this hotel. You get the best rates on the Ibis website and are good value. It is useful that the hotel is close to the airport making it good for flight crews and catching early flights. The rooms are the typical Ibis room style but the lobbies to the rooms need to me worked on. (Looks old and tired). The staff were also good and polite.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_DeBondt, General Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Mr. World Traveller,

We appreciate your comment and thank you for staying at Ibis Lagos Airport.

It is very obvious that you are very familiar with Ibis brand. Please be assured that we are currently renovating our lobby and hall ways.

Your praise of our staff is greatly appreciated. We know they will smile when we pass on your compliments to them. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Peter De Bondt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I booked my a room from this hotel online thru a prominent online travel site. I paid for the room and got confirmation. I and my colleagues arrived at the hotel and this was when we are told they can't give us a room. They made us wait for 20 min not telling us what happened and why we are been waited. They were very rude and their attitude was insulting. They said they have a system issue then they said their rooms are under maintenance then they said even if it was not under maintenance they couldn't place us. So we asked to speak to the manager to get a refund or to be placed in another equivalent hotel. They said they can refund thru the agent and no earlier than a week. They offered us to place a no name hotel/hostel. We did not accept. And at the middle of the night after spending 8 hours of flight, We started looking for a hotel. We had to stay in sheraton which costed very high. So i do not recommend anyone to book from this hotel. Staff is not helpful even in a case where they made a mistake and by rude I mean insulting. Reluctant and annoying. Go and stay somewhere else.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_DeBondt, General Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your experience was less than exceptional and for that I offer my deepest apologies.

We did not have rooms due to an unexpected situation we encountered. We hope you will give us the chance to make it up to you during your next visit. Please contact me directly at h6708-gm@accor.com.

Kind regards,

Peter De Bondt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Staff failed to inform me on check in,that the wifi, and TV services were down.
And I could not sleep during the day, because of contruction or demolition work , happening in the hotel.
I also observe room service use the wet used bathroom towel, to wipe the dinning table in my room.
The food in the restaurant was very good.
The price is definitely good value for money.
Hopefully the hotel management will train the staff better after reading this.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_DeBondt, Front Office Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear BJMoy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept my apologies for the situation you experienced during your stay at our hotel.

The ongoing renovation is usually quiet since it does not involve drilling. Please be assured that I am going to investigate why and how these lapses occurred. I have communicated your review to all department heads and we will educate our employees more on how to deal with our guests.

Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope you give us the chance to redeem ourselves. Please feel free to contact me at h6708-fo@accor.com. Thank you for staying Ibis Lagos Airport and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Azeez Dawodu
Front Office Manager
Ibis Lagos Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have written about this hotel before as as it continues to improve wanted to give it a more positive review. Since it opened the resident manager Richard worked very hard to produce a very professional team and improve the niggles like the damp smell in the corridors (now no more) and slow wifi (now greatly improved but still has it's bad days). The restaurant provides a good quality of food despite being a buffet in addition to the snack menu. The quality of finishing in the rooms still could be improved but I understand they are being upgraded slowly. One thing that is very good are the new very comfortable beds I always have a great sleep on them. Richard has now been transferred to Benin and his replacement Peter seems to be a hotelier cast from the same mold as Richard. Finally all the staff here are really good and always do their best to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_DeBondt, Front Office Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Davies B

It was a great pleasure reading your review. We appreciate your business and loyalty over the years.

I am glad you met Mr. Peter De Bondt during you visit. Please be assured that we are going from room to room to get all the problems fixed. Your encouragement is greatly appreciated.

Thank you again for your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Azeez Dawodu
Front Office Manager
Ibis Lagos Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Lagos Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lagos Airport

Address: Murtala Mohamed Intl Airport Road | Ajao Estate, Lagos, Nigeria
Phone Number:
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 81 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lagos Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Jovago.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Lagos Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lagos Airport Hotel Lagos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Lagos Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.