We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Well placed and confortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lagos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Lagos to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot 9/10, Block 2 | Oniru Chieftaincy Estate, Lagos 101008, Nigeria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 81 Hotels in Lagos
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Well placed and confortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

On victoria island, nearby most of the banks headquarters, the hotel offers a secured, well organised and confortable place to stay with good food, gym and spacious luminous rooms; shuttle to / from the airport is not automatic and shall be organised.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear PhildeBru,

Thank you for making us your home away from home on your recent visit to Lagos.
.
Your feedback is much appreciated and will be shared with the Management Team.

Be rest assured of a flawless and high value experience during your next visit to our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Your Friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    112
    32
    16
    5
See reviews for
13
15
19
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I have visited this hotel 3 times, and mostly enjoy it. Rooms are perfectly clean and modern, bathrooms as well. Staff catering to the rooms are efficient and friendly, however, the waiters of the deck restaurant are just useless / lazy. Waited for hours to be served and the prices of the food and drinks are quite ridiculous. We left the hotel to go and eat at an outside restaurant. Check in also takes longer than what I think it should. But other than that, it remains one of the better hotels in Lagos.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear AEMSouthAfrica,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us; they have been shared with the departments involved and necessary actions have been taken. We are pleased to tell you that our rates are at par if not below other comparable restaurants.

We would like to discuss with you personally, kindly send an email to info.lagos@fourpoints.com so we may be in touch with you directly.

We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to Four Points by Sheraton Lagos and wowing your beyond your expectation..

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Once you step in Nigeria, you would thought that all world's luxuries won't be available in Lagos. As a city of paradox, from one side you can see an amazing, brand new, luxury hotel and from another, African slumdog. Hotel has everything which every international 5* hotel should have an even more, but quite often you will be out of electricity (which is a reality in Nigeria). Also, don't be surprised with all armed security on the floors, in front of your room and even on the pool :) Great club on 3rd floor with amazing Nigerian music! Staff and people are simply amazing and that was my biggest impression from my Nigerian adventure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Zorana1981,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay with us while you visited Lagos..

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and even more pleased to hear you would recommend us. Based on your feedback on electricity, it has been shared with the management team.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

During the course of the past year I stayed in this hotel for 8 weeks (5 or 6 trips).
It's very clean, the staff (waiters, security, reception) are very friendly and most importantly: The beds are perfect.
The food in the restaurants is very nice. Try the chicken suya on the terrace or the chili burger in the bar. If you need a quick bite before you're on the road: Try the meat pie from the lobby-cafeteria. Breakfast buffet with it's Italian prosciutto and Salami can also be highly recommended.
Never tested the pool or the gym though. However if my coworkers can be trusted everything's fine there.
Would stay there again. If I ever visit Lagos again I know where I'll have myself a cold Star and a chili burger.

Room Tip: The terrace sometimes has life concerts. For a silent room, choose a room facing the other direction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Michael W,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience while you stayed with us on your recent trips.

We appreciate your recommendations that we met your expectations and you enjoyed every bit of time spent here in our hotel. This feedback helps us to maintain and improve on our excellent services and offerings. Kindly note that the indoor pool and gym is open to you anytime you visit the hotel and we hope you enjoy using it.

We look forward to seeing you stay with us again in the future.

Your friends,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Safe and secure, the rooms are large and quiet. Stayed there multiple times. Got electrocuted by loose wires in the closet. The light fixture was defective, but the hotel was not concerned. Luckily it just got my attention and not much more.......
Food is good and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear KCA_20131887325,

We are very grateful for your positive feedback which forms the basis of our ongoing efforts to improve our service offering to all our valued guests.

Kindly accept our apologies on the glitches you encountered while staying with us. Be rest assured this has been communicated to the management. We would need your contact details so as to meet with you personally. Kindly forward your contact to info.lag@fourpoints.com.

We look forward to seeing you visit again and making us your preferred choice hotel in Lagos.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Not the first time I have stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton in Lagos and probably not the last time either. The food is reasonable, the rooms large, clean and well appointed, the staff are very friendly and do whatever they can to help. Downsides are the price, which are expensive by London or New York standards and the lack of parking. Although absolutely not the responsibility of the hotel, its position means long waist around rush hour to get to or from anywhere due to traffic.

Room Tip: Higher up means less noise, but as the elevators are not the fastest, longer ride/wait times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Mike F,

We appreciate your valued feedback while you stayed here at the Four Points by Sheraton Lagos.

Regarding the parking space, we are currently working on a solution which will be visible to all guests soon.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Your friends,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just returned from a business trip to Lagos and stayed at the Four Point for two nights. The hotel as a whole was very good and the rooms were clean and spacious - as to be expected in a Four Point.
The friendly staff were certainly a welcome sight after the trials of Lagos immigration...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear David M,

Thank you for your feedback and making us your home away from home on your recent trip to Lagos.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations with our excellent standards.

We are delighted that you were satisfied with the service we offered and look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Lagos.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Lagos

Address: Plot 9/10, Block 2 | Oniru Chieftaincy Estate, Lagos 101008, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#6 Business Hotel in Lagos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Lagos 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Lagos. An Uncomplicated comfort in the heart of Lagos. The hotel features 234 spacious guest rooms and conference facilities for up to 200 guests. Relax after a day of work and in the lively outdoor atmosphere of The Office rooftop bar located on the 2nd floor. You can also enjoy a good game at the Adrenaline sports bar with several local brews The well equipped fitness center is completed by the one-of-a kind Spa that offers various treatments for local and international guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Jovago.com, Cheap Tickets, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Lagos
Four Points By Sheraton Lagos Hotel Lagos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.