We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“very good stay at the Four Points” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lagos

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Lagos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot 9/10, Block 2 | Oniru Chieftaincy Estate, Lagos 101008, Nigeria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 73 hotels in Lagos
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“very good stay at the Four Points”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

my stay at the Four Points hotel was really good. the hotel is an excellent one. the rooms finishing is a little bit not good. there was an electric board beside the door that makes some buzzing sounds. I was annoyed by the fact that there is no electric socket in the bathroom. the main negative thing about the room was that it was in the 3rd floor very close to the restaurant at the 2nd floor where a live band keeps playing all night and the sound was really loud. the hotel food was very good.

Room Tip: definitely go for an upper floor to avoid all the noise from the 2nd floor band.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Mina Guirguis,
Thank you making us your home away from home and taking time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and we apologize for any issues you encountered during your stay.
Regarding the issues of noise, please note that this was due to activities on our Rooftop Bar on weekends where there is a live band. Kindly send us your contact details at info.lagos@fourpoints.com to allow us make your preferences known to the concerned department.
We look forward to seeing you again and making your stay as pleasurable as ever.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    105
    28
    12
    5
See reviews for
11
12
18
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

You can never go wrong by choosing to stay here... at least that's my opinion. Courteous staff, security conscious and a relaxing atmosphere with a nice bar. However, its quite pricey but then again we sometimes have to pay the price for the best.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hi Diva_fatale

Thanks for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton as your home away from home.
Your review is appreciated and it will be shared with the management. We look forward to welcoming back.


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Whenever we have a meeting in Lekki we stay here. The hotel is comfortable and efficient. The downstairs pub seems like you are back min England with all the British expats. The dining facility at the pub and on the first floor are fine, but the outdoor terrace is a great place to sit outside and have drink.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hi Malachy F

Thanks for staying with us for your meetings.
Your feedback is much appreciated and will be shared with every member of the team.
We look forward to having you stay with us soon.

Regards



Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

There's been a boom in hotel construction in Lagos since the old days when there was a just OK Sheraton near the airport. But the room rates haven't changed much. This hotel has shown a marked improvement in understanding guests' problems, but not great at solving them. This time, telephones in the room were not working properly. Major problem on a jam-packed business visit. After frequent complaints, a technician was sent and re-programmed the phones..but to no avail. We could not connect with the switchboard and had to go to the front desk to communicate with the world outside.

In Lagos, we have tried to develop our own car service, working with 2 or 3 individual drivers who still have to work through the transportation desk in the hotel, which only accepts cash. The hotel should take responsibility for this operation.

Next time we'll try the new Intercontinental. Looks nice, but we're not betting on major improvements. Not in Lagos.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear TR3

Thanks you for feedback and it has been shared with the team.
Apologies for the inconveniences encountered. Be rest assured that the issues have been resolved.
For the 3rd party car rental service,we do conduct regular checks on them to ensure exceptional services are delivered to our guests.
Also, we look forward to having you stay with us soon and wowing you beyond your expectation.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I spent 3 days sequestered here without feeling trapped so that's saying something.

Check in was seamless. The room is sizable considering that the hotel is located in town it was dare I say - massive. I would have uploaded pictures but I'm using a phone to post this review.

Staff were friendly and efficient. food was okay. The buffet had a decent selection.

All in all, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hi Tinuks

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay . We hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I'm reducing my earlier four stars to three.

I'm sick and tired of staying at the Four Points, because they still get the same things wrong.

The staff are nice, but considering the eye-watering prices, basic standards should be better.

There is never any recognition that I am a Starwoods Gold member, either in terms of greeting, room or anything else. Internet access is patchy. There's always something wrong with the food - chips are invariably served cold, it's impossible to get the waiter's attention, one menu is brought for three people, etc.

Whenever the room is cleaned, something changes - the awful ragged towels aren't replaced, or a glass is taken, or water not replaced. The rooms are getting tatty.

Breakfast is the slowest experience imaginable. It's a business hotel, not a luxury destination. I don't have time to lounge around - I have fifteen minutes to get in and out and don't expect to have to pay a fortune to sit around waiting for a cup of tea, waiting for the omelette to be cooked, waiting for the bill and so on.

The AC always seems to blow cold, but humid air throughout the building, with the reception area almost invariably sweaty. Room AC blows out of one small vent and is noisy.

The reception area is ruined by a large TV behind the desk showing pointless advertisements.

We had booked a meeting room and it took them till midday the first day to put the correct company name on the display in reception, despite repeated reminders.

The cars available from the car hire people are often dirty inside and the drivers have to be told to drive safely. One car I took had fresh snot all down the seatbelt. The car hire is not done by a Sheraton branded company, but the hotel should still take responsibility for quality.

On the plus side, it's well located, feels very safe and has a good indoor and outdoor bar, room service and main restaurant. I'm just bored of paying through the nose for the same mediocre experience. It's just not up to Sheraton standards.

Room Tip: Overlook a field with smashed up cars in it, or choose a view of the traffic filled main road - the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
HI Redstar 2000,

Thank you for the patronage and taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Kindly accept our sincere apologies regarding the experience you had during your last stay with us.

We would appreciate it if you contact us at info.lag@fourpoints.com and share you experience in details.

We understand your concerns and they have been fully discussed with the teams involved .
Be rest assured that all necessary actions have been taken to address the issues you highlighted in order to ensure your future stays with us are much more comfortable.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I spent 4 nights there with work. Many good points: friendly and honest staff, clean large room, comfy king bed, clean bathroom, monitored common areas, great gym/sauna/steam rooms, good food, very good security, wifi ok in the room. On the minus side: at abt. 2 pm on a Monday the check-in was crowded (on both sides of the reception desk!) hence slow, the documents were passing through several hands and the SPG counter was not manned. The reception supervisor was very attentive though, advised me to wait some 15 min on a lobby couch until my room was ready and, upon request, offered a bottle of water. There was some 'welcome' juice on a table near reception desk, but no staff bothered to offered that. The room on the 3rd floor had a balcony overlooking a seemingly car wrecking yard so I didn't bother to return to balcony again. Big minus: from check-in to check-out nobody noticed my SPG membership/status nor did anything about it. I could only assume the management as well as staff had duly completed all mandatory training courses but one; the last course on SPG brand awareness was probably either optional or due to take place later this year. To conclude: good choice and worthwhile to stay there, however - if you are an SPG Gold or Platinum don't expect the pampering that is the norm in other SPG hotels! Maybe next time ;-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Laurentiu I,
We would like to thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Hotel Lagos and sharing your feedback with us.
Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the negative experiences and note that we always appreciate and hold our SPG members in high esteem. Be rest assured as your concerns has been shared with management and is been addressed.
We would appreciate if you could kindly contact us on info.lag@fourpoints.com to share your total experience in details.
It would be great to welcome you back and make your stay an uncomplicated, memorable one.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Lagos

Address: Plot 9/10, Block 2 | Oniru Chieftaincy Estate, Lagos 101008, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#6 Business Hotel in Lagos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Lagos 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Lagos. An Uncomplicated comfort in the heart of Lagos. The hotel features 234 spacious guest rooms and conference facilities for up to 200 guests. Relax after a day of work and in the lively outdoor atmosphere of The Office rooftop bar located on the 2nd floor. You can also enjoy a good game at the Adrenaline sports bar with several local brews The well equipped fitness center is completed by the one-of-a kind Spa that offers various treatments for local and international guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Lagos Hotel Lagos
4 Points By Sheraton Lagos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.