We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“specially for those who wish to visit Lagos,Nigeria” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lagos

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Lagos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot 9/10, Block 2 | Oniru Chieftaincy Estate, Lagos 101008, Nigeria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 71 hotels in Lagos
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“specially for those who wish to visit Lagos,Nigeria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Located in the posh area of the densely populated city of Nigeria,Four Points by Sheraton Hotel clearly stands out as a tourist delight and a safe haven for those who are afraid of the reputation Lagos holds over the years as a "city of the good, the bad,and the ugly", however i must admit that a lot has changed over the last seven years especially with the visionary and glaring administrative efforts of the two time Governor of the state,popularly called Fashola. Lagos has improved tremendously in every sense of it, security is at it's best and tourist can safely visit Lagos, i am sure they will be glad they did. In May, 2011,( google NFF players agents workshop) i held an event in the same hotel and i proudly lodged some of my special guest from Europe and within Nigeria there, it was heart warming that a top FIFA official who was a speaker at the international workshop that i put together for Licensed NFF/FIFA players agent commended not only the standard of service, it's affordable large rooms ,good meals and friendly environment but its simple roof garden that gives you are feeling that you are by the beach side. I equally lodged there so i understood what he was talking about; the staff are some of the best in the world, they are uniquely friendly,no pretense.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Shinasmail,

Thanks for patronizing Four Points by Sheraton Lagos and lodging your guests here.

We are glad your special guests enjoyed every bit of their stay with us. Your recommendations are highly appreciated and would be shared with the rest of the team.

We look forward to having you host another event here and being of service to you.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    105
    27
    12
    5
See reviews for
11
12
18
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I spent almost a week there for business in July. The standard of service was excellent. Once you get used to the frequent power cuts and infrequent internet service (that's more a Nigerian problem and not the hotel's fault), you're left with a very friendly staff, large room, comfortable bed and adequate meals. I was glad to get back there in the evening to rest from rushing around Lagos through the never ending traffic jams. Also it was relatively close to business area.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Dbb1969,

Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Hotel Lagos and making it home away from home during your business visits to Nigeria.

Your feedback is much appreciated and will be shared with the team.

We look forward to having you stay with us again and making your stay an uncomplicated one.

Your friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I liked the overall ambience but I didn't get around the hotel that much. The dining area looked like it needed some restyling. I didn't care for the European cuisine in the buffet restaurant but I loved the Nigerian food offered there. The periodic power cuts were a bit unsettling. I didn't see any evidence of people getting stuck in the lifts.The staff were very polite and did their best to help. I was a bit surprised that there were no helpful tourist maps of the vicinity anywhere. I was a bit upset that most of the cable TV stations were not working during my stay. How can any one survive without CNN and ChannelsTV? I would use the hotel again on a return visit but I will certainly phone ahead to check that wifi and cable tv are working.

Room Tip: Get one of the special club rooms on the topmost floors with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Hi Mister_Teetotal,

While we thank for making Four Points by Sheraton Lagos your “Home away from home”, kindly accept our sincere regrets on the challenges you experienced during your stay with stay with us (December 2012).

Management has addressed your concerns. Please rest assured of a flawless and high value experience during your next visit to our hotel.

We look forwards to welcoming you back soon.

Your Friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

As a frequent traveller to Lagos I've found the Sheraton to be the best overall. The staff is extremely accommodating as I especially a follow up call once I've made a request (very impressive) that's indicative the employees truly want a satisfied customer. John, one of the managers of the hotel is a Great asset. I have to also give kudos to Isaac (the IT tech who always manages to keep me connected).
Nothing but Praise for John and the Four Points in Lagos.

Room Tip: I always try for a room on the south side, as I find the Internet reception better and it's quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Hi Victoria K,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Hotel Lagos on your previous visit to Lagos. It’s so glad to know that it’s been your best stay in Lagos.

Your feedback is much appreciated, it has been shared with the team and the concerned associates ‘john &Isaac’ have been commended.

It would be great to have you stay with us again

Your Friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

A newish hotel that suffers the usual problems of being overpriced and under serviced by the staff. Check in is an okay process although the staff here do vary considerably as well. However whatever their faults they pale into insignificance compared to the waiting staff in the bar( smoke filled) and the foyer coffee shop. It can take an age to served despite waving frantically and when they do notice you and amble over the service and attitude can be wondrous!!! As with many African hotels they abuse the guests with over priced food and poor service and a very limited unchanging uninspiring menu. If you do have to stay here be sure to get out and about to some of the local ex-pat bars, if you don't you will despair.

Room Tip: Makes no difference. I have been upgraded to Executive and can't tell the difference apart from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Vince H,

Thanks for your review. We do appreciate your concerns and it’s a pity we did not meet your expectation.
Be rest assured that it is top priority for us to deliver great services to our guests and the prices are fixed to ensure the best service delivered.
We do appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again.

Your Friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douala, Cameroon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is really a gr8 place to stay, located in a safe place in Lagos with management and staff so ready help.
Travelled on business, and through the stay, had a gr8 experience with friends and coleagues.
will always want to come back each time am in Lagos or Nigeria.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear 6pro,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay with us.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very good for business travellers. Stelayed there for a week and enjoyed it very much. Breakfast buffet with parma ham was a nice gesture. Pool seems to be ok, did not have time to use it though. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Michael W,

It was a pleasure knowing you enjoyed your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Lagos. Thanks for the great review and hope to have your stay with us soon.

Regards

Your Friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Lagos

Address: Plot 9/10, Block 2 | Oniru Chieftaincy Estate, Lagos 101008, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#7 Business Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Lagos 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Lagos Hotel Lagos
4 Points By Sheraton Lagos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.