We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Restaurant

Bangkok Restaurant
244A Muri Okunola Street | Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
014619124
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 145 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I and my husband had lunch recently in Bangkok restaurant,V.I;we had chosen it due to the good reviews it had on tripadvisor and we were not dissappointed!The food was excellent,very flavorful.Service was impressive.The lady that attended to us was so warm,welcoming and attentive.I remember we both ordered chicken curry for starters,but she suggested we have one beef and one chicken starter so we could swap and enjoy different flavors.We took her advice and didn't regret it,both dishes were awesome.
Then we had noodles...can't remember what it was called,but it was similar to Chinese chow mien....scrumptious.The ambiance was also nice,Thai theme...
Would certainly go back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    46
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, interior needs refurbishment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Been here a couple of times and always enjoyed the food (very good satays, amongst others). Duck dishes are nice as well. Basically all thai classics are offered and you can safely choose from the menu. Portions both normal and large sizes. Prices are decent (in Lagos context). Staff is very definitely friendly and attentive. Food service is fast. The interior needs a bit of investment which could take the restaurant to the next level.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
“The best Thai food in Lagos!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Tasty and home made Thai food!!! Very traditional looking ambiance with assorted wine... Excellent service from Thailand ladies..

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, nice service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I visited this restaurant with a couple of colleagues in Sept 2012. The ambience was quite good as we got a good spot to fit the 6 of us conveniently. The service was also very good and the food is definitely something to write home about!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thai Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Everything that I have eaten at Bangkok's has been high quality and tasty. The menu is varied and the atmosphere (for Lagos) is fine. I can certainly recommend this restaurant!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Restaurant also viewed

Lagos, Lagos State
 

Been to Bangkok Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.