We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Restaurant

Bangkok Restaurant
244A Muri Okunola Street | Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 95 restaurants in Lagos
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I and my husband had lunch recently in Bangkok restaurant,V.I;we had chosen it due to the good reviews it had on tripadvisor and we were not dissappointed!The food was excellent,very flavorful.Service was impressive.The lady that attended to us was so warm,welcoming and attentive.I remember we both ordered chicken curry for starters,but she suggested we have one beef and one chicken starter so we could swap and enjoy different flavors.We took her advice and didn't regret it,both dishes were awesome.
Then we had noodles...can't remember what it was called,but it was similar to Chinese chow mien....scrumptious.The ambiance was also nice,Thai theme...
Would certainly go back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    19
    29
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food, interior needs refurbishment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Been here a couple of times and always enjoyed the food (very good satays, amongst others). Duck dishes are nice as well. Basically all thai classics are offered and you can safely choose from the menu. Portions both normal and large sizes. Prices are decent (in Lagos context). Staff is very definitely friendly and attentive. Food service is fast. The interior needs a bit of investment which could take the restaurant to the next level.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
“The best Thai food in Lagos!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Tasty and home made Thai food!!! Very traditional looking ambiance with assorted wine... Excellent service from Thailand ladies..

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, nice service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I visited this restaurant with a couple of colleagues in Sept 2012. The ambience was quite good as we got a good spot to fit the 6 of us conveniently. The service was also very good and the food is definitely something to write home about!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thai Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Everything that I have eaten at Bangkok's has been high quality and tasty. The menu is varied and the atmosphere (for Lagos) is fine. I can certainly recommend this restaurant!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Restaurant also viewed

Lagos, Lagos State
Lagos, Lagos State
 
Lagos, Lagos State
 

Been to Bangkok Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.