We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“best view at lagos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1A Ozumba Mbadiwe Road | Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #18 of 81 Hotels in Lagos
adana, Turkey
1 review
“best view at lagos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

this hotel has the best lagoon view at lagos, but somehow maybe 70% of my stays i had been faced with minor problems. The employees starting from entrance are very nice and friendly and always working with a full smile but maintenance of the hotel is poor, and on my last stay there was an AC problem and it was terrible for 3 days. i hope it will be solved very soon because i will be going again this weekend :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Tugrul,

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.
We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. We write to apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort you experienced during your stay due to the lack of adequate cooling in the hotel.
We had some major technical issues which our engineering department have been working on and have been able resolve.
Your convenience and comfort is our priority and we sincerely apologize for not meeting up to our promise these past couple of days.
We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    108
    45
    18
    13
See reviews for
4
6
8
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
washington, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great location ruined by horrible service and broken air conditioning. waiters did not come to tables unless you begged them. Asked for a fan that never came. I will not return to this hotel even though I will be back to Lagos often

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Donald,

On behalf of the Management and Staff, I write to offer our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you , due to the lack of A/C cooling in the Hotel. Our maintenance team have worked and resolved the issue.
I can assure you that we take all our guests’ issues very seriously as we strive to continuously improve on the services offered to all our guests and expect our staff to go that extra mile to deliver service excellence in the “Yes I Can!” spirit.
We sincerely apologize for all inconvenience caused and assure you that we are doing all to ensure this does not happen again.

Thank you for your understanding
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

All good. Yes.
I didn't have the lagoon view....and the room was very quiet. AC worked well and the staff were friendly, especially Glory at the Front Desk. A very expensive hotel in a surprisingly very expensive city. I used the infinity pool every day I was there, lovely!

Room Tip: I was on the second floor facing the entrance and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Joel,

First of all, thank you very much for your very encouraging and warm comments. We are very pleased and honored to host you and to know that we delivered the quality of service you well deserve during your last stay at Radisson Blu Hotel . I will also relate your comments to Glory. Looking forward to your arrival to the Radisson Blu Hotel in the near future. .

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

One of the better business stop over hotels in Lagos. OK quality and not too much fuss for some one who doesn't like to be hassled by bag carriers and car door openers. Stayed in room 125 and the bathroom ceiling could do with a little work from a previous leak.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you for your feedback as it is important in order for us to understand your needs.
We are very glad to hear that we delighted you during your stay with us.
We have started a new service action plan to ensure that we increase efficiency with will in turn make the service seamlessly smooth for you as our guest.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

...and would stay again. Its nothing special but beyond a Radisson Blu but I do like the bar and resto on the terrace even if the food is nothing special. Internet can be a problem for some but worked fine for me so depends on the room/device. Very quiet and lagoon views an option. Gym is popular with locals. Front office do have a tendency to mess-up bills so worth checking that carefully though they are by no means unique in this regard in Lagos!

Room Tip: Lagoon/terrace view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Eddie,

Thank you for your feedback as it is important in order for us to understand your needs.
I can confirm that we are in the process of amending our menu. We would be most grateful for further feedback from you if you can assist us with providing more information on what you would like to indulge in at our hotel.
We have started a new service action plan across the hotel to ensure that we increase our efficiency which will in turn make the service seamlessly smooth for you as our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I am always amazed how international hotels struggle to achieve consistency - between hotels and even inside a single hotel! Great location, pockets of good service but the place feels run down: aircon struggles and the service at the Front Desk an utter frustration!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Gert,

Thank you for your feedback as it is important in order for us to understand your needs.
We are sorry to hear that you faced some challenges during your previous stay with us.
We have been working on our fixtures and fittings within the hotel as part of our maintenance plan were we have already begun thorough work on our air conditioners.
We have started a new service action plan across the hotel to ensure that we increase our efficiency which will in turn make the service seamlessly smooth for you as our guest. We are confident that , on your next visit with us, we will be able to meet your needs and hopefully exceed your expectations

We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu in the near future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Better to choose another international hotel. The attitude in front desk people is far below of international level and not worth to pay with such high rate. In addition, the fitness club access is not good. I understand from safety point of view, but user should use stars from own fllow to -1 level - no elevator. And most of locker ley was broken and no shampoo in the shower booth. I should go back to my room and took shower. Not recommend at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Mr./Mrs,
Thank you for your feedback as it is important in order for us to make necessary changes for you as our guests. We are very sorry to hear that you have had some difficulty with your previous stays with us. We have been working on our fixtures and fittings within the hotel as part of our maintenance plan.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu in the near future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos

Address: 1A Ozumba Mbadiwe Road | Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
Phone Number:
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Lagos, Nigeria, Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, is a stunning masterpiece styled by famous Swedish hospitality designer, Christian Lundwall. The Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, Nigeria is nestled along the Lagos Lagoon on Victoria Island in the midst of the business district and banking area. This Lagos hotel has 170 air-conditioned rooms, including 8 unique and opulently furnished suites, offering both stunning city and lagoon views. The Voyage buffet-style restaurant serves a range of eclectic, international cuisine and local dishes, while overlooking the Lagos Lagoon. The View bar lounge is ideal for snacks and drinks, and perfect for a Classic Cocktail as the sun sets.Providing jetty access, the Surface Bar and Grill on the terrace offers outdoor dining overlooking the lagoon. Guests enjoy free access to the hotel fitness area, complete with cardiovascular gym, massage room, outdoor infinity swimming pool, and steam room.The hotel boasts two upscale boardrooms and four spacious meeting rooms, all offering natural light as well as all the modern, audiovisual equipment expected of a World Class Hotel. All you need for a successful stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Jovago.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos Hotel Lagos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.