We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Simply amazing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citilodge Hotel Lagos

Save Saved
You added Citilodge Hotel Lagos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Citilodge Hotel Lagos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 Goshen Estate Road | Lekki-Epe Expressway, Lagos, Nigeria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$130 (USD)
Ranked #18 of 71 hotels in Lagos
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Citilodge experience is breathtaking and hospitable. I won't forget da experience in a hurry. The guys are business gurus in this sector. However,they need to improve on the menu. On a scale of ten I would ratye this guys 8. Nice job guys Gotodok.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isdore M, Manager at Citilodge Hotel Lagos, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Gotodok

I would like to express our sincere gratitude to you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay at CITILODGE Hotel. The team and I were delighted to have you as our guest and your very positive comments on the hotel.

We are encouraged to hear that your experience with us was breathtaking and so hospitable as you mentioned. We took note of your comment on menu varieties, and i assure you that the hotel has a very wide variety to make a choice from on our food menu and you will always get everything you would like to eat. Kindly note that it was because the hotel and the event sponsors had an agreed menu for the event you attended, and that was what the hotel did stick to.

We look forward to welcoming you back at CITILODGE Hotel for another great experience and be assured of our attention at all times.

Kind Regards,

Isdore Mujati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
4
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
jos
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

At citylodge,i xperienced almost the same feeling with home.Its home away from home .I must commend Mr Isdore the general manager who went the extra mile in making sure we were comfortable . Response time to any challenge encountered was swift .The reception at citilodge is warm from the receptionist,kitchen,laundry and bar.Ella is also one staff who will go the extra mile to make guests happy.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isdore M, Manager at Citilodge Hotel Lagos, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Susan I

We would like to thank you so much for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay at CITILODGE Hotel. Indeed the whole team and I are greatful to your very positive comments which are invaluable in helping us to maintain and more importantly improve our offering to all our valued guests.

Your encouraging observations further inspire us to work even harder to satisfy our guests.

We look forward to hosting you again soon and be assured of our timely and quick response at all times.

Kind Regards,

Isdore Mujati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The room decor are warm and inviting and cozy
The servicemanship is highly commendable.
The outdoor ambience is fantastic
The pool is really relaxing
Ther is the need to improve on the variety of the food menu
In summary it is recommended for a family Holiday retreat

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isdore M, Manager at Citilodge Hotel Lagos, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Nelson M

We express our sincere and heartfelt gratitude to you for taking time to review our hotel. We are very proud and pleased that you found our service and facilities to be satisfactory and they gave you a beautiful experience at CITILODGE Hotel, certainly your observations make us thrive harder to maintain and equally improve on our offering.

The Chefs have worked harder on their menu offering and we assure you of more varieties.

We look forward to hosting you again soon and be assured of our attention at all times.

Kind Regards,

Isdore Mujati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

it is a lovely and very comfortable hotel.i was very impressed with their services.hospitality was simply amazing and will recomend this hotel for anyone who is actually looking for a second home...it is a small but mighty hotel...they say good things come in small packages.thats where CITILODGE comes in.one question for you is..how many hotels do u go to and you have the chance to get to communicate with the chairman?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isdore M, Manager at Citilodge Hotel Lagos, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Pinolive

We would like to express our sincere gratitude to you for taking your time to do a review of our Hotel. Indeed the whole CITILODGE Hotel team takes so much encouragement from your very positive comments on us and we all say we are glad you had a lovely stay.

We will strive to keep on improving on every aspect of our operations and be assured of our attention at all times.

We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Lagos.

Sincerely,


Isdore Mujati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lekki
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The improved ratings and service delivery of Citilodge Hotel, in my opinion, is the customer centric approach the managemet of the hotel has adopted and implemented. Right from when you approach the customer check-in desk, you can feel the genuine warmth and welcoming smile of the staff.
The food is very good and the rooms were recently renovated to meet competing international standards. The bar is well stocked and there is a live band on hand that play comtemporary music. I highly recommend Citilodge Hotel to anyone visiting Nigeria and is planning to stay in Victria Island / Lekki environ.

Kunle

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isdore M, Manager at Citilodge Hotel Lagos, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Kunle F,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Indeed, the whole CITILODGE Hotel team takes pride and encouragement from your very positive comments on us. We will strive to keep on improving and provide the best of product and service to valued guests like yourself.

We look forward too seeing you back at our hotel soon and be assured of or attention at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I have enjoyed my short stay at the hotel. Isdore the general manager was very helpful in making sure that our stay was pleasant and comfortable. I was traveling with a friend and both of us had a chance to talk and socialize with the general manager and chairman. I'm greatfull for the genuine concern and hospitality displayed from the staff at Citilodge Hotel. When a problem occurred at the hotel, Isdore resolved the problem immediately. I was very happy with the outcome. We enjoyed listening to the soothing music in the restaurant and pool side area. This vacation was very relaxing and refreshing. We had a wonderful time, and hope to see you real soon in the future. I highly recommend another visit to this hotel because of the great service and hospitality,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isdore M, Manager at Citilodge Hotel Lagos, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Serena865

On behalf of The CITILODGE team I would like to thank you so much for your review of our Hotel. The entire team takes huge encouragement from your positive impression of the hotel. It was definitely our pleasure to host you during your stay in Lagos and we are glad we played a part in making your vacation relaxing and refreshing as you mentioned.

Indeed, we will strive further to excel in providing only the highest standards of product and service to valued Guests like yourself.

We look forward to hosting you again during your next trip to Lagos and be assured of our attention at all times.

Sincerely,

Isdore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Its a lovely hotel in the Island of lagos,decent staffs, wonderful managment. Clean pool. And a good security system, I like it cos of it quick access to town.the resturant its a class of it's own jazzy music for evening relaxition pool side bar for football match viewing, I'll recomend for anyone going to lagos island.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isdore M, Manager at Citilodge Hotel Lagos, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you so much qkay for taking time to review our hotel. We fully appreciate your very positive comments on the hotel. We are committed to providing the best in terms of standards. We look forward to receiving you again at CITILODGE Hotel and be assured of our attention at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Citilodge Hotel Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citilodge Hotel Lagos

Address: No.1 Goshen Estate Road | Lekki-Epe Expressway, Lagos, Nigeria
Phone Number:
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 71 hotels in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citilodge Hotel Lagos 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished 4 star hotel incorporating a conference centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelBookers, Jovago.com, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Citilodge Hotel Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citilodge Hotel Lagos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.