We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“eat only Bruno Burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cactus

Cactus
Ozumba Mbadiwe Street, Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 96 Restaurants in Lagos
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“eat only Bruno Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

i am coming only Saturday and Sunday because the Bruno Burger. the best dish of the place.

the food is good and very filling.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    60
    20
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on-Sea
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor area, don't choose salads”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Ok place. Ice cream weird and melty. Salad tasteless. Suya and other spicy dishes seemed nice. Outdoor play area for kids fun,

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
“They give you a lot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

the food was good and very filling. Great place for Arabic food! The flies were annoying but the people were nice. My friend and I would go back there again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was there with a guest, we only took a couple of dishes and a couple of beers, and had to wait an eternity for the overcooked meat an (really old) salads to arrive. Our bill was more than 100 USD!! (18000 NAira) Bad service, bad food, bad prices!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just Ok...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Cactus has been around for a while. I used to love them for pastry a while ago. i recently went back for Sunday breakfast with the Mr. Its still nice, it took a day and a half to get someone to take our order, then another 2 days for the order to arrive, then another one day for someone to bring us the bill. For me service was poor. The food was good though. just ok.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus also viewed

Lagos, Lagos State
 
Lagos, Lagos State
 

Been to Cactus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cactus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.