We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“They give you a lot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cactus

Cactus
Ozumba Mbadiwe Street, Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 99 Restaurants in Lagos
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
San Francisco
1 review
“They give you a lot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

the food was good and very filling. Great place for Arabic food! The flies were annoying but the people were nice. My friend and I would go back there again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    63
    20
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was there with a guest, we only took a couple of dishes and a couple of beers, and had to wait an eternity for the overcooked meat an (really old) salads to arrive. Our bill was more than 100 USD!! (18000 NAira) Bad service, bad food, bad prices!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Just Ok...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Cactus has been around for a while. I used to love them for pastry a while ago. i recently went back for Sunday breakfast with the Mr. Its still nice, it took a day and a half to get someone to take our order, then another 2 days for the order to arrive, then another one day for someone to bring us the bill. For me service was poor. The food was good though. just ok.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Value for money? Not here...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's just a normal restaurant for my standards. Maybe for VI, Lagos is something extremely good, but this not a reason to be so expensive. Two meals (chicken), a salad, three beers and two coffee... 96$ !!!
In general good quality & quantity, clean with normal service but very expensive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice for a quick bute”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 11am. Already quite a crowd. Cheeseburger was fine and the tuna toasted sandwich was better. Large milkshake cost 2100N which was costly. For the same price you can drink 2 heinekins.
Try to avoid sitting at a table to the left upon entering cactus as it seems the service staff don't pay much attention to guests here.
Great selection of cakes and bread in their display cabinets

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus also viewed

 
Lagos, Lagos State
 

Been to Cactus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cactus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.