We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Nice atmosphere overlooking the lagoon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lagoon Restaurant

Lagoon Restaurant
1C Ozumba Mbadiwe Street | Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
+234 807 921 1400
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 127 Restaurants in Lagos
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: Brazilian, Indian, Japanese, Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Lagoon restaurant, is a restaurant with different settings and atmosphere. You can sit outdoor or indoor. Indoor we have 2 setting, one serves sushi and lebanese food which is called Fusion Restaurant and the other indoor serves brazilian grills which is called Churrasco. And finally we have an outside setting by the lagoon water which is called The Terrace which provide different cuisine such as Indian, Chinese, Intercontinental and snack with pizza's and some local Nigerian barbecues. We also provide shishas of different flavor. And have bars in all our setting that serves all type of cocktails. They are 3 restaurant with seven cuisine under one roof which is Lagoon Restaurant.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere overlooking the lagoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We ate from the Chinese menu, which was quite tasty. Also the caipirinha's from the bar were delicious. The tab was quite expensive, but the atmosphere and the environment were lovely. A good choice after a hectic day in Lagos.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    71
    33
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with a great view over Lagos Lagoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Supplier of this restaurant has taken me here twice during my stay in Lagos, sweet place. We asked the chef to bring some of his specialty's and had him decide which food was most fresh and best quality that day. With a Lebanese chef we ended up with salads, Lebanese mixed grill and some sweet deserts. I still remember the pineapple served on ice from the year before as well, made up a hell of great dessert. The price may be expensive, but then again, a lot of food has to be imported which is making almost anything in Lagos very expensive. The view over the lagoon is the best and similair to the one at Radisson Blu, at night time some fishermen with their nets might be hanging around with their boats. Shisha also available. Nice place, I liked it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“nice location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The restaurant is just by the water .pizza is nice but mix grill not that Great . Survice is very slow and staff not friendly .fresh juice not super but average .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The best part of the place is its location.Outdoor location by the lagoon is a real nice place to unwind after a hard day or to relax during weekends.
They have multucuisine food menu.
Indian cusine i tried was above average.
Service is bit slow but a plus point if one really wants to enjoy the drinks.
The prices are on higher side but the experience of the place can compensate that.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lagoon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Liked the food and view... I liked seating outside very close to water and there's a variety of cuisines at the lagoon. From chinese to Indian to Japanese. Didn't like the drinks menu. No variety

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lagoon Restaurant also viewed

Lagos, Lagos State
Lagos, Lagos State
 
Lagos, Lagos State
 

Been to Lagoon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lagoon Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.