We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Nice atmosphere overlooking the lagoon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lagoon Restaurant

Lagoon Restaurant
Ozumba Mbadiwe Street, Lagos, Nigeria
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 95 restaurants in Lagos
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere overlooking the lagoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We ate from the Chinese menu, which was quite tasty. Also the caipirinha's from the bar were delicious. The tab was quite expensive, but the atmosphere and the environment were lovely. A good choice after a hectic day in Lagos.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    14
    54
    26
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with a great view over Lagos Lagoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Supplier of this restaurant has taken me here twice during my stay in Lagos, sweet place. We asked the chef to bring some of his specialty's and had him decide which food was most fresh and best quality that day. With a Lebanese chef we ended up with salads, Lebanese mixed grill and some sweet deserts. I still remember the pineapple served on ice from the year before as well, made up a hell of great dessert. The price may be expensive, but then again, a lot of food has to be imported which is making almost anything in Lagos very expensive. The view over the lagoon is the best and similair to the one at Radisson Blu, at night time some fishermen with their nets might be hanging around with their boats. Shisha also available. Nice place, I liked it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“nice location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The restaurant is just by the water .pizza is nice but mix grill not that Great . Survice is very slow and staff not friendly .fresh juice not super but average .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The best part of the place is its location.Outdoor location by the lagoon is a real nice place to unwind after a hard day or to relax during weekends.
They have multucuisine food menu.
Indian cusine i tried was above average.
Service is bit slow but a plus point if one really wants to enjoy the drinks.
The prices are on higher side but the experience of the place can compensate that.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lagoon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Liked the food and view... I liked seating outside very close to water and there's a variety of cuisines at the lagoon. From chinese to Indian to Japanese. Didn't like the drinks menu. No variety

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lagoon Restaurant also viewed

 
Lagos, Lagos State
 
Lagos, Lagos State
 
Lagos, Lagos State

Been to Lagoon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lagoon Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.