We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Nice atmosphere overlooking the lagoon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lagoon Restaurant

Lagoon Restaurant
1C Ozumba Mbadiwe Street | Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
+234 803 305 3536
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 133 Restaurants in Lagos
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese, Indian, Brazilian, Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Lagoon restaurant, is a restaurant with different settings and atmospheres. You can sit outdoor or indoor. Indoor, we have 2 settings, one serves sushi and lebanese food which is called Fusion and the other indoor serves brazilian grills which is called Churrasco. As for the outdoor setting located by the lagoon water is called The Terrace which provides different cuisine such as Indian, Chinese, Intercontinental and snack with firewood pizza's in addition to some local Nigerian barbecues. You can also enjoy shishas of different flavors. Finally, our bars in all our settings serve all type of cocktails. They are 3 restaurants with seven cuisines under one roof which is Lagoon Restaurant.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere overlooking the lagoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We ate from the Chinese menu, which was quite tasty. Also the caipirinha's from the bar were delicious. The tab was quite expensive, but the atmosphere and the environment were lovely. A good choice after a hectic day in Lagos.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    76
    35
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with a great view over Lagos Lagoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Supplier of this restaurant has taken me here twice during my stay in Lagos, sweet place. We asked the chef to bring some of his specialty's and had him decide which food was most fresh and best quality that day. With a Lebanese chef we ended up with salads, Lebanese mixed grill and some sweet deserts. I still remember the pineapple served on ice from the year before as well, made up a hell of great dessert. The price may be expensive, but then again, a lot of food has to be imported which is making almost anything in Lagos very expensive. The view over the lagoon is the best and similair to the one at Radisson Blu, at night time some fishermen with their nets might be hanging around with their boats. Shisha also available. Nice place, I liked it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“nice location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The restaurant is just by the water .pizza is nice but mix grill not that Great . Survice is very slow and staff not friendly .fresh juice not super but average .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The best part of the place is its location.Outdoor location by the lagoon is a real nice place to unwind after a hard day or to relax during weekends.
They have multucuisine food menu.
Indian cusine i tried was above average.
Service is bit slow but a plus point if one really wants to enjoy the drinks.
The prices are on higher side but the experience of the place can compensate that.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lagoon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Liked the food and view... I liked seating outside very close to water and there's a variety of cuisines at the lagoon. From chinese to Indian to Japanese. Didn't like the drinks menu. No variety

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lagoon Restaurant also viewed

Lagos, Lagos State
Lagos, Lagos State
 

Been to Lagoon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lagoon Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.