We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Thank God” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De-Vine Plus Luxury Apartments

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added De-Vine Plus Luxury Apartments to your Saves list
De-Vine Plus Luxury Apartments
17 - 19 Abel Oreniyi Street, Off Salvation Rd, Lagos, Nigeria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 115 Hotels in Lagos
1 review
“Thank God”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I stayed at Devine between end of March and 1st of April 2012.it was recommended by my brother who had stayed there before.i checked in after spending a night at Lagos Airport Hotel and was glad I moved over to Devine .The manager Auntie Bose as i referred to her is very friendly and approachable,the room was clean,fresh, and tastefully furnished. Staff are very friendly ,though in a residential estate the hotel was quite and peaceful.the breakfast menu was far tastier and better presented compared to the airport hotel and wireless Internet was also free compared to airport hotel . I am looking forward to staying there when
next I visit Nigeria.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2009

I have been to Nigeria a few times and stayed in most hotels in lagos. De Vine appartments is not the worst place you can stay in but also not the best. Your experience will depend on what room you are going to get, I have travelled with my collegues and we had to travel in and out of Lagos and I probably have stayed in all of the rooms there. Some rooms are terrible with leaking and noisy air con, insects but some are ok and pretty decent. Majority of the rooms are taken by Aric (the wings of Nigeria) crew and you can hardly see any female guests in the hotel so it can be quite intimidating if you are a woman. The restaurant part of the hotel doesn't really exist, it is just a room where you can get some ridiculously overpriced food and beer. The service doesn't really exisits and food is not great. On our last night we couldnot get rooms because we have arrived after 9 pm, however the booking was made at least a week in advance. The guy on the reception claimed that rooms have not been booked but I think they sold them off as they thought we were not coming. After a long discussion they offered us rooms across the road in what was called an annex. To be fair they were not bad at all but there were no other facilities there so you would have to cross the road to get food and drinks and it is not recommended after dark.
Overall I would stay there again as it is close to the airport and compare to other Nigerian hotels it's OK.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

These apartments are one of a number springing up in Lagos. It costs around 150 dollars a nite for a moderate room which are generally clean.
Food prices are diabolical and cost around 16-25 dollars for a very poor plateful of food.
As usual in Nigeria there is no concept of good service and complaints about food are just generally shrugged off.
Its in a quiet area and is safe and used by air crew of Arik.
Lagos is fast becoming a damn expensive city to do busines.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2008

Location - not a great place
Service - people smile but have no idea what service is and hate it when you ask for something
Internet - always a problem
Most expensive food for what you get. they call it a steak, but really I would say "road Kill"

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to De-Vine Plus Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De-Vine Plus Luxury Apartments

Address: 17 - 19 Abel Oreniyi Street, Off Salvation Rd, Lagos, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 115 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your De-Vine Plus Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De-Vine Plus Luxury Apartments Hotel Lagos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De-Vine Plus Luxury Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.