We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place, great hosts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finca Montania Sagrada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Finca Montania Sagrada to your Saves list
Finca Montania Sagrada
Merida, Isla de Ometepe, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel amenities
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“A beautiful place, great hosts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed at the Finca Montania Sagrada in February and we had a wonderful time there. In fact it was really hard for us to leave this place. A beautiful and very big garden, very confortable and clean rooms, hot water (not very common on the island), a fantastic view of the two volcanos, great breakfast served in the rancho, very good and healthy dinners. The hosts (two italian women and a german man) are lovely people and we soon got the feeling of being at home. And of course I have to mention all the lovely animals: horses, dogs, cats and parrotts. A great experience for children, too. And Hari (one of the owner) gave my daughter the unique opportunity to ride a horse. A very relaxing atmosphere, a place I absolutely recommend. And it is quite cheap! I hope we can go back some day! Grazie Hari, Mirca e Marilena, siete grandi! Elisa, Stefan e Livia

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

My friend and I found out about this great accomodation through Hari (Hari's Horses). Primarily we had planned to just book horse riding but were very pleased that we could also stay at the Finca. After a long day's travel we were so glad to arrive at this beautiful place. The accomodation was great value for money,with spotless rooms, hot water, very comfortable beds,and veranda with fantastic views..In addition to this our host's were amazing, the food delicious (still dreaming of that scrambled egg) and their animals enchanting...Whether you ride or not this is a wonderful place to stay..Many, many thanks.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We booked here specifically to go horse trekking with one of the owners Hari who runs 'Hari's horses'. We were really impressed by the accommodation, comfy new beds and nice hot showers, with a large veranda with a hammock view of one of the volcanos. The breakfast is extra but probably the best we have eaten in central america, certainly the best scrambled eggs!! They keep an impressive array of pets including 3 very entertaining parrots! I would stay here even without the excellent horse treks, however they are not to be missed!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We discovered Finca Montania Sagrada under Hari's horses on Tripadvisor and it was yet another Tripadvisor gem. We planned to stay 2 nights (having already spent an unsatisfactory 2 nights at Playa Santa Cruz) but stayed on for 5 nights instead. The place is new with only 2 ensuite cabins at the moment. Breakfast is included and dinner on request is very good and reasonably priced and they try their hardest to serve what you like and loads of it, Italian style. The cabins are very well planned out with instant really hot water (a must as the mountain spring water is freezingly cold), high ceiling with fan that's quiet, electric outlets even outside on the balcony which has a hammock and rocking chairs, Views are fantastic with both Volcanoes and the lake. The grounds is very attractive as well, lots of trees and plants, it is an organic farm too. We just left the finca 2 days ago and missing it already. You must stay here if you can. Merida is harder to get to but it's a wonderful place to chill and also to be active like horse riding, kayaking, hiking biking swimming. The staff called the kayak place we could walk to and arranged for us to have an English speaking guide and it was an amazing experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Finca Montania Sagrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Montania Sagrada

Address: Merida, Isla de Ometepe, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > Isla de Ometepe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Isla de Ometepe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finca Montania Sagrada is on a open plain at the foot of volcan Madera at 200 mt above lake level. Accommodations are all new and confortable, all have ensuite bathroom with hot water, private balcony/porch with rocking chairs and hammock. All are fitted with ceiling fan and electric kettle with a selection of herbal teas and coffee. The finca has many resident animals, horses, dogs, cats and parrots. Kindness towards animals and nature is a must! If you love Nature,Animals and to relax, the Finca is the right place for you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Finca Montania Sagrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finca Montania Sagrada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.