We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury oasis in the desert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad dar Sofian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad dar Sofian to your Saves list
Riad dar Sofian
15, route de Nakhla, Zagora 45900, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 31 Zagora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Luxury oasis in the desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic hotel with unique style, incredibly friendly and helpful people, who try to make your stay as pleasant as possible, great marrocan food.
Obviously based on reports in Tripadvisor, they have meanwhile installed safes:-).
Real 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    23
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
84
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My friend and I were at the Riad dar Sofian in June, so the pool was essential. It was perfect for an end of the day cool down. The food was good, and the staff very helpful. They set up a camel ride for us. The only problem we had was that the air conditioning was not as powerful in the early-mid evening and we were pretty warm in our rooms. It would start to cool down around midnight when all othe electric uses were turned off.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012 via mobile

We arrived after crossing from Merzouga and found the hotel Riad Dar Sophian. What a result! The hotel is new, the place as spotless, with top class furnishings and wonderful service. The management and staff were as attentive as any 5*hotel in London or New York. The food was top class. I cannot recommend it highly enough!!

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agadir, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

we arrive in zagorq in th evening without reservation and ceck different riad and with no doubt this is the best .
very good

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagora hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Lamane
Riad Lamane
#3 of 11 in Zagora
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
5.3 mi away
Le Sauvage Noble
Le Sauvage Noble
#2 of 11 in Zagora
5.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
34.8 mi away
Hotel Tabarkat
Hotel Tabarkat
#1 of 11 in Zagora
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kasbah Hotel Sahara Sky
Kasbah Hotel Sahara Sky
#4 of 11 in Zagora
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Zagora
Villa Zagora
#3 of 31 in Zagora
5.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Petite Kasbah
La Petite Kasbah
#4 of 31 in Zagora
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad dar Sofian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad dar Sofian

Address: 15, route de Nakhla, Zagora 45900, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Zagora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Zagora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This attractive privately-run hotel is located in the heart of the Zagora Palmgrove. Riad Dar Sofian offers many lounges and terraces overlooking the palmgrove, a large outdoor swiming-pool and a cactus garden. Decorated with simplicity and charm, each of Riad Dar Sofian's rooms has an en-suite bathroom and a free Wi-Fi connection, some have their own private roof-top terraces. You can also enjoy a Moroccan cooking elaborated from the fresh local products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad dar Sofian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad dar Sofian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.