We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exellent la petite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Petite Kasbah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Petite Kasbah to your Saves list
La Petite Kasbah
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Amezrou | Hay Amezrou, Zagora 45700, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 30 Zagora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“exellent la petite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

personal is very nice and kindly. Good atmosphere.
the rooms are very confortable. Exellent breakfast service and possibility to reach the desert.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    56
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
71
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Yes I know it was the beginning of February and cold weather but if you want customers to your traditional style guest house in cold weather you need to be a bit more geared up. Our nice room with basic but clean en-suite had a good heater but it wasn't on when we arrived. It took 2-3 hours to get the room to anywhere near a decent temperature. The same was true of the dining area; two gas heaters but not switched on till we sat down to eat. The room was barely warm by the end of the meal. The meal was tasty, well prepared Moroccan fare which we enjoyed in the company of two other guests. There is a delightful little gargen in the centre of the house must be just perfect on a warm evening. The hosts were pleasant and attentive.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

this is a grat place to stay, it about a 15 minute walk from the city centre and bus stations but it is great.

The owner Brahim, is extremely friendly and helpful. He booked a trip for us into the desert and the value and itenerary were amazing. I would recommend booking a desert trip with him.

The hotel is really beautiful and has nice rooms, warm showers and heating in the bedrooms. There is wifi, a great breakfast and lounge area. The dinners are also incredible and traditional/

This is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

I stayed 4 nights with brahim and his family at La Petite Kasbah Hotel. When I arrived after a long drive, he came out to welcome me The whole experience was just like being a house guest, rarher than a guest in a normal hotel. The room was very clean with en suite facilities. Breakfast was excellant served with fresh produce. As for the home cooked evening meals, the best i have ever tasted. Brahim organized a fantastic Camel trip out to the Erg Chagaga desert. The guide on that over night trip, a man named Mohamid, his son Mustapha who spoke excellent english and very informative of the area. Braham is a lovely man, and cannot do enough for his guests.If you want to see the real Morocco, then go to La petite Kasbah and meet Braham.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Our group of 8 spent one night with brahim and his family at their Kasbar. They prepared their house specialty of chicken and vermicelli which was one of the best things we ate on our trip, along with seasonal accompaniments and dessert. We were able to walk to the river through the gardens in amongst the date tree forest which spans the Draa Valley for sunset and climb the big hill/mountain for sunrise. Brahim organized a fantastic trip out to the Erg Chagaga desert which catered to our groups specific needs.
The rooms are simple, have aircon and a nice outdoor dining area.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

very nice, charming hotel, worth to stay there!
the rooms have a good size, nice atmosphere, wunderful colorful bathrooms.
kind staff, very good food served, nice details everywhere and great breakfast.
in the middle you can find a nice garden, from where you can hear the birds in the morning.
very quiet!
located is the hotel next to the palmeraie, draa valley.

a good place to relax and start your tours in the dunes.
the staff is very nice and helpful, they can make offers for everything!
good choice.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
142 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

Nice basic hotel. Rooms are a bit spartan but very clean and with comfortable bed. Very friendly and attentive service. Superb food. Lovely small garden. Excellent location for exploring the beautiful Amezrou oasis, and for trips into the surrounding area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagora hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Lamane
Riad Lamane
#3 of 11 in Zagora
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kasbah Hotel Sahara Sky
34.1 mi away
Hotel Tabarkat
Hotel Tabarkat
#1 of 11 in Zagora
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kasbah Sirocco
Kasbah Sirocco
#5 of 11 in Zagora
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad dar Sofian
Riad dar Sofian
#2 of 30 in Zagora
5.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Zagora
Villa Zagora
#3 of 30 in Zagora
5.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Petite Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Petite Kasbah

Address: Amezrou | Hay Amezrou, Zagora 45700, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Zagora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Zagora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Petite Kasbah 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Petite Kasbah guest house is a hotel, designed in the style of moroccan ryad, constituted of 5 rooms ,we offer you a wide selection of traditional homemade meals with fresh vegetables from the souk,La Petite Kasbah also offers excursions in the desert by camel ride or Off-road 4x4 and camel ride for every budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your La Petite Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Petite Kasbah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.