We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chez le Pacha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Chez le Pacha to your Saves list
Chez le Pacha
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Bounou M'Hamid El Ghizlane, Zagora B.P.42 , Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 31 Zagora B&B and Inns
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Had a great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Really lovely stay before going out trekking:) Had a great time relaxing by the pool and coming back to showers afterwards! Food was really good and so were the rooms, very unique and it was very peaceful:)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    6
    6
    0
    4
See reviews for
5
9
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The best part of my visit i Morocco! I´ve been here three times, in February and November 2013 and in February 2014, and I will come back and bring my friends. The hotel is made by love of the desert and the natural material you can find there. The homemade cooking is so good and they make there own bread in the old fashion way. The people who works there are kind and helpful.
Best wishes from Norway

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

An amazing hotel! Really friendly staff that are always helpful. The rooms are spacious, the accommodation is clean and its very private. The bathrooms are also rather big as well. The food was really good and the service was fairly quick. Pricing is fairly good as well. Its very peaceful and there is a lot of space around the pool with lots of space for seating, in the open or under a canopy. The views are stunning because its on the edge of the desert, and you can see some great sunsets. You feel warm and invited the minute you walk onto the complex.

Room Tip: I stayed in the African suites and even though they are a bit more expensive, they are definitely wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

It is hard to know whether Disney came here and stole the decor for its Africa section or if this hotel went to Disney. Either way, you will feel like you are in Disney. The hotel site is welcoming and inviting. Rooms are a little sparse. Dinner (Chicken Tagine) was good. Breakfast was just okay. It is a great stop on the way to or from the desert. The best thing about this hotel was one of their staff taking us out onto the sand dunes to watch sunset. It was our first experience on a sand dune and to enjoy it during sunset was spectacular.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louveciennes, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Rooms look very nice, beds are ok. In our 4 people room we had plenty of space and a very nice bathroom with gigantic shower, which is is great after 3 days in the desert. Swimming pool area is nicely decorated and the water was not too cold... Breakfast was definitely not the best we had during our Moroccan trip but still ok. For light sleepers, the prayer call at 5am and the donkey at 6am may push you to go to bed early at night, but it is part of the charm.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
141 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

It's probably the nicest hotel there. Pool is nice, rooms nothing special. On one bed we had some little "animals" (don't know what kind), breakfast is also nothing special. The website looked more promising. There are quite a lot of better hotels in Marocco for the same price or eaven cheaper white better service.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petach Tikva, Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

After a long and tiring day, crossing the Sahara, we reached this oasis. Attentive staff, pretty pool (named Lake Iriki) and good rooms. We were shown all available rooms and chose one twin room and were allowed to choose a suite as well. Both rooms had special decor and were very pleasant, as were the paths winding their way amongst the clusters of rooms to the sound of birds chirping.
In the morning we went for a camel ride and then were also able to feed the patient camel and donkey who regularly overlook the pool.
I enjoyed the stay and the calm the place offered.

Room Tip: Just ask to see the available rooms and choose one to your liking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chez le Pacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez le Pacha

Address: Bounou M'Hamid El Ghizlane, Zagora B.P.42 , Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Zagora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Zagora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chez le Pacha 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Animal friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chez le Pacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez le Pacha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.