We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Quality/price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oscar Hotel

Save Saved
You added Oscar Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oscar Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   KM 5 Route De Marrakech, Ouarzazate, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 40 hotels in Ouarzazate
Paris, France
1 review
“Very good Quality/price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Rooms are very clean and comfy and all different to each others, food is very good and all the staff is doing their best to make you feel at home.
With affordable prices and a good quality of services, we were all very happy of our staying.
Also because it is located in Atlas studio, you can visit the locations where many big movies have been shot and listen to their stories!

Definitely the place to stay in Ouarzazate!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
11
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The Hotel is better than its photos on Trip Advisor. The staff is very friendly and the service is good. Food is amazing - Best Tajine in Ouarzazate. The rooms are pretty big & clean. If I go back to Ouarzazate I will definetly stay in Oscar Hotel again. I recommended Oscar Hotel to all my colleagues and family.

Room Tip: Room 215 is pretty big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I definitely recommend the hotel very much, for everyone who is planning to visit Ouarzazate. You will have the opportunity to visit the film sets next to the hotel and feel like in Hollywood.

Food and the approach of the whole personnel is specially very good. All rooms are well airconditioned and the free wi-fi is available everywhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baarlo, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Next door to the interesting Atlasstudio`s (first visit at 08.30 hrs; half hour visit). It is really not a B&B but a normal but good hotel, good breakfast, perfect rooms but without personal touch of course.
Good value for its money, and practically to arrive late and leave early. From here we visited first the studio`s, take a dive in the pool, than the city castle of ourzazate, ait ben haddou, the nice road to telouet, the T&Tpass, trough Marrakech to arrive at about 22 hrs at Essaouira. And without hurry.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed here for one night on the way back from an Erg Chebbi desert trek.

The hotel is a bit surreal in that it's the grounds of a deserted desert film studio and has mummies and Egyptian paraphernalia everywhere. I think we stayed at a particularly quiet time - there were 6 other guests at most - so perhaps some of the faded Hollywood glamour and mystique was missing!

Our room was quite large with an ensuite as well as a separate washbasin behind the door. It
was clean and comfortable, but our clothes did reek a bit of mothballs for a few days afterwards. There is a swimming pool for cooling off, with some loungers and chairs dotted around it.

The waiting staff were excellent - very efficient, friendly and they made sure they catered to some allergy-related dietary requirements we had. The food was good and fresh - it was a set menu with no choice - but I think they cooked us some extra dishes from scratch to accommodate us (me) and my allergy.

There are Gladiator pictures everywhere - so if you're a fan, this is probably the hotel for you!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

My fiance, my girlfriend and I spent three relaxing days here in the Directors Suite - wonderful one bedroom with huge living room and balcony - comfortable, clean and accommodating staff. Wonderful pool with faux Hollywood feel style. We really enjoyed ourselves. Breakfast was a bit bland but generally good. I would still recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for the Directors Room - 2nd Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

Attached to the Atlas Films studios the hotel has a unique atmosphere unlike any other and does it best to show off its cinema history and provide a relaxing contempory mood. Rooms are clean but basic and the quality of your bathroom and number of TV channels can be luck of the draw. At around 3km outside Ouarzazate you will need a car for most journey but it should also be noted that taxi are cheap as chips.

Communal areas are very nice with a lot made of its cinema pedigree with signed photos and movie props in abundance. The restaurant offers a good mix of international favourites from bolognese to burgers alongside traditional Moroccan dishes. Drinks can be a little pricey but the movie themed 'Gladiator' bar makes up for it.

The main appeal comes from being in a hotel in a working film studio and luck find you sharing with cast and crew you can soak up the exiting work of film making.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oscar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oscar Hotel

Address: KM 5 Route De Marrakech, Ouarzazate, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 40 hotels in Ouarzazate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oscar Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niché au cœur des fameux studios de cinéma Atlas, aux portes de Ouarzazate, OSCAR HOTEL vous offre un havre de paix et vous prépare en douceur aux sensations extrêmes du désert. Magique, cet hôtel de charme vous accueille dans une ambiance chaleureuse, en une atmosphère qui bascule entre passé et présent et où le cinéma s’invite dans tous les recoins. Vous apprécierez les magnifiques statues immortalisant les visages familiers de l’histoire du cinema. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Oscar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oscar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.