We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pave the Way with Ahmed & Abdul” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ouarzazate Unlimited Private Marrakech Day Tours

Ouarzazate Unlimited Private Marrakech Day Tours
N 6 Rue Du Marche, Ouarzazate, Morocco
+212 661-439777
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ouarzazate Unlimited is a Morocco tour operator and on the ground transportation company with offices in Ouarzazate and professional English speaking staff. We specialise in tailor made tours from mid-range to luxury. We invite you to explore Morocco with our team of local drivers and guides, plan your Morocco holidays with us, travel at your own pace through our Morocco customised itineraries and enjoy a real life experience in the kingdom of Morocco.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pave the Way with Ahmed & Abdul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We decided on a short break to Marrakech but wanted to see more than Medina so we booked a three day tour across Morocco to Erg Chebbi. We couldn't have made a better plan, we were greeted from our hotel by Ahmed our guide and Abdul our driver. You couldn't ask for a better pair to show you the beauty of the Berber culture. Ahmed gave us loads of information about the landscapes, local customs, the history and Abdul negotiated some precarious mountain roads. We had great fun with them and they really made this a memorable experience, if you can ask for them when you book!

As we paved the way to the desert we stopped at Tizi Tichka, Ait Ben Haddou, the Rose Valley and Tordes Gorge where we spent the night. The hotel was simple but their hospitality was excellent, we had home style food and lively entertainment from the staff and their drums, they even got us dancing! We spent our second night in the desert after a very uncomfortable camel ride and an exhausting climb up the sand dunes to see the sunset. Our host in the desert seemed to be looking after multiple camps so be prepared to amuse yourself with the drums.

This was a great way to see the Berber culture and the diversity in Morocco's landscapes before descending on the chaos of the Medina. We'd recommend you save your shopping until you get to the Souks as you can negotiate a very cheap price for souvenirs.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    11
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

Our 3 day tour with Infinite Morocco was an amazing experience! Our guide was Jaouad who was fantastic. What we saw on the tour (Fes to Erg Chebbi to Marrakesh) was incredibly beautiful. We also learned a ton. Jaouad was wonderfully good about answering all our questions about Moroccan politics, culture, and religion. He is well read and very educated. He is also very patient and kind.

The hotel we stayed at in Ouarzazate was terrific! The tour offers tremendous value. We felt very blessed to have found such a great tour.

We were happy with our 3 day/ 2 night tour. However, I would seriously consider a 4 or 5 day tour if I was to do it again.

Happy to discuss more if anybody has any questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“The only way to experience Morocco!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

My friend and I just came back home after spending 10 days traveling in Morocco with Ouarzazate Unlimited and amazing Jaouad. We had the most fantastic trip EVER, every day of which day was new, exciting and memorable. We started in Marrakech and ended in Casablanca with stops in Dades Valley, Merzouga, Erg Chebbi and Fes. Jaouad went above and beyond in showing us his country, nothing was too much for him and we felt safe and taken care of the entire time. He made sure that we got the rooms in the hotels we wanted, that every meal was to our liking, he took us to off the beaten path places for lunch, he arranged every and any side trip or detour imaginable. We did so much - went to an upscale, but public hammam in Marrakech (a MUST TRY! - too bad I don't remember the name of it now), rode camels in the Sahara, drank tea with Bedouins, spent a day driving around the dunes, spent a night camping in the desert, watched beautiful sunrise and sunset from a huge dune in Erg Chebbi, chased donkeys through fields of wild flowers (my friend even rode a random donkey in one of the villages!), visited Roman ruins at Volubilis and the village of Moulay Idriss (the birthplace of Morocco), went horseback riding on really beautiful Arab horses in a small village near Meknes, bought carpets, lamps and amazing pottery at a souk in Fes and finished it all off with a beautiful seaside sunset next to Hassan II mosque in Casablanca. All of this was topped off with stays at beautiful small riads/hotels and many tasty kebab, tagine and kefta meals. I have no doubt in my mind that it would not be the same without Jaouad and that it is him and his company who made our whole experience so unforgettable. We can't wait to return to Morocco again - inshallah! - and it's only been a week! If you're serious about making the MOST of your trip to Morocco, then you've got to go with Ouarzazate Unlimited. Saha, shukran and thank you Jaouad!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most memorable trip to Sahara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

My husband and I just came back from a 3 day private tour to the Sahara. Our driver Abdul and guide, Ahmed truly made this trip AMAZING. They made sure to stop at all the picture perfect places, walked us through the Gorges of Dades were thoroughly knowledgeable about the fauna, flora and topography. The hotel, Auberge Gorges Du Dades was breathtaking, the food was 5 star and the staff was so friendly. The camel caravan was a memory that will always stay with me. Climbing the sand dune at night to watch the sunset and waking up early to catch the sunrise was an experience like no other. The drummers at night took you to that magical place where time seizes and all you have is you, the sky and the earth...nothing else mattered. It was perfect. The ride back home was equally entertaining. We learned a lot of Berber and Arabic words. We sang to Tiniwarien and Baba Maal. I cannot wait to come back and book another tour with this company. They were very professional and the best part of this entire experience were our guide and our driver, Abdul and Ahmed, without them, our trip would not have been th same.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing trip to an Exotic Land”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I used Ouarzazate Unlimited for a 4 days private tour of Morocco in April 2012. I did some comparisons with several other tour operators and Ouarzazate Unlimited quoted me the best price (maybe almost half of other operators), Hasna always gave me a very fast response communication thru emails and to most of my queries.

Our tour started in Tangier where our driver Amine picked us at the Sea Port. Amine was an absolute funny and crazy driver that's always attentive to all our single needs. He's knowledgeable, caring and friendly. We are a group of 2 young women but felt really safe with all the arrangements in this private tour especially with our driver, Amine. At the end of the trip he's more like a good friend of ours :)

Our 4 days tour goes to Chefchaouen, Fez, Meknes, Volubilis, Rabat and ended in Casablanca. It was a great value and the best way to visit the country.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ouarzazate Unlimited Private Marrakech Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Ouarzazate Unlimited Private Marrakech Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ouarzazate Unlimited Private Marrakech Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.