We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for a walk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Merzouga Desert

Merzouga Desert
Merzouga, Morocco
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 21 things to do in Merzouga
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Stroller parking, Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Stroller parking, Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children
Ceargwrle
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Go for a walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Yeah yeah John and I did the walk into the desert and forgot to take some water with us,but it was worth it when we sat on top of a dune and surveyed 360 degrees of un hindered view.But the beer was v.cold and like angles crying on your taste buds when we got back

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    68
    11
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Don't miss the desert... which cannot be missed if you go to Merzouga. Chamel or quad is an amazing experience

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv,, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“wonderful nature and perfect views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

real desert! if you want to see great sand dunes with nobody nearby, go to Merzuga and explore the surroundings. Views are amazing - color of the sand changes every next hour depending on how high the sun is. Even a long terible trip in the bus won't spoil the impression.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
world
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

beautiful dunes of erg chebbi, with the orange sand and colorful sundown...i'm sorry i couldnt stay longer!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“sahara sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I loved the camel ride best and the sunset over the dunes,the berber music was fantastic and the nomad people were so friendly. It was too hot in the desert and next time I visit I will go when the weather is not so hot

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merzouga Desert also viewed

Merzouga, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
Merzouga, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
 
Rissani, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
 

Been to Merzouga Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Merzouga Desert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.