We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasic service and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nezha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Nezha to your Saves list
Riad Nezha
Erg chebbi dune, Merzouga, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Merzouga
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantasic service and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

Riad Nezha is a very nice place to stay. We stayed for 3 nights in total, the middle night we spent in the desert camp - the hotel's own camp an hour or so away via camel trek. The hotel itself was very comfortable, and a fantastic view of the dunes from the roof terrace. The lasting impression for us was the very friendly and attentive staff, nice people. If you're heading for the dunes then we would definitely recommend Riad Nezha.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    51
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
70
132
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

Good place, quite new, with attentive and friendly service, good meals and a star attraction - a roof terrace with a panoramic view of the golden dunes. We only stayed one night and had booked a desert trip with another Kasbah, so no opinion to share on their extras, although they do organise them. The room was comfortable and had a spacious walk-in shower, which was a nice touch. There was also an internet terminal for general use in the reception area.

If I was being picky, I'd point out that the Riad isn't quite as close to the dunes as some other accommodation in the area - they're a fifteen minute walk away compared to the dunes-on-the-doorstep that some others give you, but it's a walk through a splendid palmeraie, so no great loss.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las angeles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Riad Nezha. It's located right in the middle of Merzouga oasis that was approximately 10 minutes walk from the Big dunes. All the staff is lovely and very helpful. They always treated us like family .

The rooms are very cute and romantic. We could enjoy the room with relaxing atmospher, They also have a beautiful traditional garden with palm trees. We had delicious foud and fantastique breakfast served at the terrace wish has an amazing view,fresh fruit, orange juice and Moroccan crepes

the Riad is perfect place for relaxing and highly recommend .

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ethiopia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

My husband and I have just returned from a fantastic 12 day trip around Morocco with Lahcen Boujouija and his company 'aroundmorocco.com'. The trip was everything we wanted with stays in the mountains (Atlas), desert (Merzouga), historical cities (Fez, Marakech), and the beach (Essouria). The stay in Merzouga was great. We had one night in the quaint Riad Nezha and one night under the stars ina luxurious camp set up in the dunes, all arranged by the team at Riad Nezha. The Riad itself is relatively new, and very well run. The staff, Mohammed, Ahmed and Mohammed and the team were so friendy and efficient and did everything to to amke the stay and enjoyable. We the Riad great success in the future and receoomend it highly for anyone planning acamel trek into the desert.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

Our riad in Marrakech (Riad Al Idrisi) recommended Nezha to help us with our tour. We arrived at 3pm and were able to arrange a perfect overnight trip into the Sahara via camel. The next morning we were treated to a lavish breakfast on a sun filled terrace and a shower.
The riad is lovely and their motto is truly to make their customers happy!

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hac210
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

I was traveling with my husband and our 1 year old and 3 1/2 year old daughter for 2 weeks in Morocco and this was the highlight of our trip!!!!! The wonderful, friendly people here arranged for a fantastic camel trek into the desert where we stopped on top of a dune to watch the sunset. Then back on our camels to go to our campsite. We were the only people there and they still treated us so well. We felt completely safe, yet completely in another world. Dinner was just what we wanted, the conversation was interesting and our night under the stars amazing!!!! After a short trek back to the lovely riad (others who stayed there said we should stay another night to also experience the great riad) we had a relaxing shower to clean up and then a delicious breakfast on the terrace looking back out onto the dunes. It was incredible. And they made it so easy for us, even with our little kids!

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

Riad Nezha handled our camel trek as part of a larger tour we took in Morocco. We did not stay overnight in the riad but were allowed to use a hotel room to get ready for our camel trek, we were allowed to use their changing room/shower room after our campout and we ate some meals here. We stayed at their camp site in the dunes.

The hotel room we viewed was clean and roomy. The decoration was charming. The food we ate was terrific. Had this amazing fried doughnut for breakfast! The roof terrace gives great views of the dunes.

The only drawback was the changing room/shower room provided to us in the morning. We found it had a foul odor and provided no privacy from prying eyes. Unfortunately the door had a window with no curtain and so if you were to step out of the shower to get your clothes (there was no place in the shower to keep your clothes dry) then you had to step out naked. They also did not offer full size towels for use with the showers. Since they organize camel treks and obviously run a large campsite, we would have appreciated a better designed shower area for our use.

We also really enjoyed their campsite and found it to be very luxurious (flushing toilets!!!).

Overall I would recommend the riad if you are staying in the rooms but I would just be prepared for the silly layout of the shower room if you are only a camping guest.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Nezha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nezha

Address: Erg chebbi dune, Merzouga, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Merzouga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Merzouga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Merzouga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Merzouga!!Book your stay at the amazing ***Riad Nezha*** is an absorbed heaven in the green of the palms of the Village of Merzouga. A fantastic location, panorama and an environment where relaxation and rest are guaranteed!!!at Riad Nezha we do offer all different excursion around Merzouga!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Nezha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Nezha Merzouga
Riad Nezha Hotel Merzouga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Nezha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.