We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a disappointing place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Le Touareg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kasbah Le Touareg to your Saves list
Kasbah Le Touareg
B. P. 11 | Er Rachidia, Merzouga 52202 , Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Merzouga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aarschot, Belgium
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“What a disappointing place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I don't get at all why this place is getting good comments here.
I can mention 2 good things:
- the place is surely perfectly located in front of the dunes.
- we did a camel ride to see the sunset and the young man who went along was very friendly and was very supportive

To name a few bad things:
- the full premises are completely worn out: going from rooms, garden, pool, restaurant..., they didn;t get any maintenance in several years or at least looked like that.
- breakfast is very poor, worst i had in 3 weeks in Marocco
- pool: water was dirty (could have been to the 50 South-African students who arrived for a camel trip and all went with clothes in the pool)
- service: not friendly at all
- although advertised did not have any Credit Card facilities

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lhoucine A, Propriétaire at Kasbah Le Touareg, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour
C'est pas juste et pas correcte tout ce que vous avez écrie le problème tu veux garder la piscine juste pour vous et pour ton fils et tu ma demandé de ne pas laisser les étudiants sud -Afrique a nager et je suis pas d’accord avec toi tu est fâché tu ma dit directement que tu va écrire mal publicité pour notre établissement et voila tu a écris des choses pas vrais .
On tout qua si tous que vous avez écrie est correcte ; pour quoi vous avez resté 3 ou 4 jours ? Et pour quoi vous n’avez pas changé l'hôtel ?
Il faut être real et correcte.
Mes salutations
le touareg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    23
    8
    2
    13
See reviews for
30
23
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I went in this wonderful place in august with other three guys (26 yo) and we have apprieciated the location in first (in front of the dunes), andthe kindness of the staff too.we were happy when discovered that the rooms have the conditioner!! We made also a camel trek and we slept in the desert, all organizated by the hotel. This was an unforgettable experience, for me and my friends! Thanks a lot!! LORENZO

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lhoucine A, Propriétaire at Kasbah Le Touareg, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hello
We are so pleased to thank you for your comment and for your advertising to our facility we wish you good luck good continuations.
Thank you for all
We wish you the Still beinvenu with joy.
Hassan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

From 13.08 to 16.08.2013 me and my wife + our 8 years old child we enjoyed the beauty of Merzouga because we have never visited the Sahara, it was something special. The dun made by the very soft sand, camels, sun rise and sun set behind the duns.
The hospitality of the hotel´s owner and staff. The room was large and comfortable (beds, air con, shower, surrounded by palm trees). The swimming pool in the heard of Sahara was very OK: Our child enjoyed to swim all the day.
Thanks a lot for the hotel´s owner, he was really friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We was 3 persons and the room + beds were large enough for 4 persons. There was also enough space to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lhoucine A, Propriétaire at Kasbah Le Touareg, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour
Nous avons tellement le plaisir de vous remerciez pour votre commentaire et pour votre publicité pour notre établissement on vous souhaite bonne chance bonne continuations.
Merci pour tout
Hassan le touareg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
racine,wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is not fancy, but unique kasbah style. The room was clean and spacious. breakfastr under palm trees and lying on the pools side lounge chair was truly relaxing.

The late afternoon camel trek (1.5 hr) into the desert and spent the night in the berber camp was really exciting. Our chance to join a 40 city slickers' clamorous dancing party was probably once in a life time experience. Owner's brother,Ali, really took care of us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here with my Son to visit the Sahara. Could not have wished for better hospitality from the manager and staff. It is clean, comfortable and offers fantastic value for money. I would definately reccommend it to anyone. Do not expect to pay with card though as it is strictly local currency.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Hassan (the owner) is a lovely man and made us feel very welcome after our 13 hour bus ride from Marrakech. The hotel is ideally located from the dunes and the swimming pool provides a refreshing break form the heat. The food is nice and the staff are friendly. The hotel also offers different excursions which we would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosmalen, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We liked this hotel, it has a good location because it is right next to the sand dunes. The staff was really very friendly and very welcoming. We used the snowboards of the hotel to snowboard on the dunes, wich was great fun. The dinner was good.The room was clean and also the beds were clean.
We had an excursion to the desert with one-night overstay, arranged by this hotel. The tents and the sheets on the beds, where clean, even water and toilets where at hand.
Because of the winter, it was too cold to use the swimming-pool, but arond the swimming-pool it was still a good place to relax in the sun.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kasbah Le Touareg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Le Touareg

Address: B. P. 11 | Er Rachidia, Merzouga 52202 , Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Merzouga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Merzouga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kasbah Le Touareg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasbah Le Touareg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.